We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Fantastic Great Value Property Nr Montego Bay

Save
Lounge
Very good
6 reviews
Lounge
comfortable living area with a fusion of british influence
kitchen area fridge freezer, washing machine toaster, kettle
music centre, cable tv wifi
bedroom 1 king size bedroom.
our chef's works
aqasol beach montego bay
front of the house gated for secure parking
The famous White Witch of Rosehall Medeviel House A famous tourist attraction.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 4
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica
Tthis is a 2 bedroom fully furnished house, most of our furniture has been imported with influence from the UK. At our home in Montego Bay, there is a good size kitchen/dining area and a bathroom. We live in a small community which is local to shops.
Montego Bay is the second largest city in the Jamaica. We are 20 minutes from Montego Bay Airport easily accessible by taxi. There are loads of interesting places to visit one of my top favourites is the The White Witch of Rosehall- medieval stately home haunted by a witch who killed all her husbands, Dunns River Falls, Hip Strip, ! We are professional caterers and Steve, the Host is also a Chef so you are bound to get good food!

Rosehall is a lovely location and ur house is quite modern accommodating a large garden and easy access to the beach Chill Out Beach which is approx 2 km. The l...
Read more
About the Owner, Claudia Y
Languages spoken: German, Norwegian, Finnish, Russian, Swedish, Portuguese, English, Italian, French, Hungarian, Spanish, Czech, Dutch
Response Rate: 65 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 191 days ago
Listed since : Apr 2015
Overall rating: 4.0 / 5.0
Based on 6 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL6505382
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

More
Suji P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We were 3, my husband, mother and myself. We stayed there for 11 days. It was terrible from the first day itself. The property is not exactly as shown in the map. It is like 3-4 kms away from Hilton, very remote place. The house was very untidy, full of dust. washing machine was not working, dirty toilet, torn old...

More
Management response:

I am very surprised at all your complaints, I have had numerous guests that stayed at the property and good reviews, I do not understand. Why did you not report before, you had my email and could have reported all these concerns beforehand but you choose to wait until you left the property and demanding a refunds You have been...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Pauline B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friend recommended this place to stay as it was value for money and very spacious as she herself had stayed there previously. Upon my arrival I was met at the airport by the proprietor who was extremely helpful and friendly. Steve took my luggage and gave me a brief tour of the tourists attractions on our way to the...

More
Management response:

Hi P, it was a pleasure having you at our property, we look forward to seeing you in 2016 and glad that you enjoyed your time at our property. Your review is absolutely fantastic!!

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Blender
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Internet Access
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (2)
  • Microwave
  • Porch
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Secure Parking
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Ask about smoking
    Check in: 3:00 PM
    Check out: 1:00 PM
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Bedrooms
    1 Full
    1 Super King
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night
Default 2 nights
R 775
£45
R 775
£45
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: R 1 721 / stay - Deposit
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Nice neighbourhood, quiet and secure.
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: Sangster International Airport, Montego Bay: 5.0 km
Driving from the airport approximately 20 minutes along the main road, arrive at the Hilton opposite Spot Valley drive towards Rosevale up the Spot Valley Hill and head towards Spot Valley High School.
Activities nearby
Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Nearest Beach: 1.0 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL6505382
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 775
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.