We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shoney Cottage - Self Catering Accommodation

Save
Double bedroom with Kingsize bed
Average
2 reviews
Double bedroom with Kingsize bed
Twin bedroom with large single beds
Kitchen / Dining room area
Robertstown Holiday Village on The Grand canal
Play area
Robertstown Village
Robertstown Holiday Village on the Banks of the Grand Canal
A narrow boat passing your cottage at Robertstown Holiday Village
Walking the Grand Canal way is on your doorstep here in Robertstown Holiday Village
Refurbished Bathroom/Wetroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 5
Robertstown, County Kildare
ROBERTSTOWN SELF CATERING COTTAGES ARE LOCATED ON THE GRAND CANAL IN THE VILLAGE OF ROBERTSTOWN, 10 MILES FROM NAAS IN COUNTY KILDARE JUST 30 MINUTES FROM DUBLIN
All our self-catering cottages are on ground level - suitable for wheelchair users. The cottage comprises of two bedrooms one with a king size double bed and the second with two single beds. We have an open plan living, kitching and dining area with an open fire. Our shower area is a wet room style with electric shower, toilet & basin. We can provide a shower chair if required.
There is also a second WC.
The kitchen in all of the cottages are fully equipped with all that you need for your stay including refrigerator, oven, grill and hob, microwave, toaster and electric kettle. We also provide crockery, cutlery, glassware, pots, pans, Tea towels and Dish cloths. The Kitchen, D...
Read more
Listing #HL205183
About the Owner
Robertstown Holiday Village K
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:80%
Response Time:Within a day
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (2)
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We stayed here from Thursday till Sunday. Karen welcomed us shortly after our arrival. There was fresh scones, jam and even milk for our tea upon arrival. Rooms are spacious. Beds clean and all the linen too. Towels also provided. Pets are welcome too.

Thank sherco290
Robertstown, VR Owner at Shoney Cottage - Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2015

Thank you for your kind review, we hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you to stay again in the future. Karen

Reviewed 31 December 2014

Shabby decor, filthy oven,television did not work,was told a welcome pack and christmas tree would be there when we arrived,no lamp shade on lamp, had to move room, the new room had flies, dead flies at patio door was told by owner 'i don't know...More

4  Thank maureen h
Robertstown, VR Owner at Shoney Cottage - Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2015

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not have a good experience during your stay with us at Robertstown Self Catering Cottages. In reply to your review I feel it is unfair to note that we did not look after you...More

Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (5)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Hairdryer
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (5)
  • Microwave
  • Patio
  • Playground
  • Private Fishing Lake/River
  • Private Garden
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Secure Parking
  • Shared Garden
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Staffed Property
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Swingset
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wi-Fi
Additional amenities & feature info
It's a wonderful feeling to be on holiday and to be somewhere new, but it can be a challenge to be out of your usual living environment. You might be worried about whether the cottages have everything you'd have at home. Well, we don't have absolutely everything (bring your own ice-cream maker or electric juice –squeezer if you just can't live without them!), but we have all the essential stuff so relax in the knowledge that you'll be able to cook a proper meal, sleep in a clean, comfortable and properly made-up bed and enjoy a great shower with good quality towels.

Bedrooms and sleeping capacity
Each of our eight self-catering cottages has 2 bedrooms. The double bedroom has a king-size bed and the second bedroom has two large single beds. The beds can be arranged as a...
more
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 3:00 PM
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
    1 Shower
Bedrooms
    1 Sofa
    1 King
    2 Twins
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 7 nights
R 1 998
€125
R 9 572
€599
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Breakfast hamper (Incl: Bacon Sausage, Eggs, Bread, juice, cereal, milk etc): R 527 / stay - Fee
  • Additional Cleaning (if you stay for two weeks we clean your cottage free of charge & Change all bedlinen & Towels): R 719 / stay - Fee
  • Shopping hamper: Tea, coffee,sugar, jam, butter, breakfast (as above), biscuits, beans, tomatoes, cooked ham, & cooking oil: R 783 / stay - Fee
  • Meeting Room Hire/Use (per Hour or part of): R 240 / stay - Fee
  • Guided Walk of Robertstwn and Lowtown (per Person): R 208 / stay - Fee
  • Additional Bed Linen - all Beds & Towels: R 400 / stay - Fee
  • Fuel for the Fire: bag of Turf, bale of Briquettes, fire lighters, matches & kindling: R 400 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Your cottage sleeps up to 4 people plus a baby cot. Lots to do for all the family withing a 10 mile radius and we will give you itineraries so that you wont get bored! We also have many concessions and money off vouchers for Irish National Stud & Gardens, Lullymore Heritage Park, Russborough House & Maze, Straffan Steam Museum, Kildare Village and Newbridge Silverware and Museum of Style Icons.

Bookings of less than a week are welcome just send your query to Karen and she will happily take care of your holiday requirements.

Short term lets are available but subject to availability.
All prices include utilities, linen including towels for your stay.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
From Shoney Cottage there are lots to do & see for families, couples and individuals including Lullymore Heritage Park, Irish National Stud, Gardens & Horse Museum, Donadea Forest Park, Kildare Maze, Wallaby Woods, Maynooth Castle and Seminary, Straffan Steam Museum, Mondello Park motor racing circuit, Abbyfield Equestrian Pursuits, CoilOg Eventing Centre and Ballyteague Stables. Also close by is blowing at Kbowl, Odeon Cinemas, KLeisure for Swimming. Golfing with The K Club plus 15 more golf courses just a short drive away. Castletown House & Gardens, Russborough House are a must see. Newbridge Silverware for its cutlery, jewellery & museum of Style icons. Kildare Village for shipping. Horse racing at The Curragh, Naas & Punchestown
Getting around
Robertstown Holiday Village Self Catering Cottages are located just a 5 minute stroll from the Village of Robertstown which is a 14.9km drive from the capital town of County Kildare, Naas. The Holiday Cottages are about 15 km from Newbridge and Kildare towns.
From Larne Ferry Port: https://goo.gl/maps/aeqgn7Lxeyq
From Belfast Ferry Port: https://goo.gl/maps/HVVd7m4C9xt
From Dublin Ferry Port: https://goo.gl/maps/n79BNq389XG2
DUBLIN AIRPORT: https://goo.gl/maps/x5DFNtrfpGM2
From Rosslare Ferry Port: https://goo.gl/maps/htJcD7L7vMk
From Cork City: https://goo.gl/maps/m7ETbj5Wziq
From Glaway City: https://goo.gl/maps/1Dkkt5Z5ATs
Some roads have tolls and you can pay as you drive through. The M50 you pay locally by 8pm the next day
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: Dublin Airport: 55.0 km
Railway: Sallins Train Station: 13.0 km
Ferry: Dublin Ferry Port: 54.0 km
Robertstown Holiday Village Self Catering Cottages are located just a 5 minute stroll from the Village of Robertstown which is a 14.9km drive from the capital town of County Kildare, Naas. The Holiday Cottages are about 15 km from Newbridge and Kildare towns.
From Larne Ferry Port: https://goo.gl/maps/aeqgn7Lxeyq
From Belfast Ferry Port: https://goo.gl/maps/HVVd7m4C9xt
From Dublin Ferry Port: https://goo.gl/maps/n79BNq389XG2
DUBLIN AIRPORT: https://goo.gl/maps/x5DFNtrfpGM2
From Rosslare Ferry Port: https://goo.gl/maps/htJcD7L7vMk
From Cork City: https://goo.gl/maps/m7ETbj5Wziq
From Glaway City: https://goo.gl/maps/1Dkkt5Z5ATs
Some roads have tolls and you can pay as you drive through. The M50 you pay locally by 8pm the next day
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Nearest Beach: 84.0 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL205183
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
;