We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nightingale Apartment

10 reviews
Save
1 of 10
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
2 guests
1 night minimum
Condo/Apartment
The apartment is just 5 minutes from the beach and enjoy the cooling sea breeze. Staying in any of our rooms not only gives you access to the stunning views but also avails unmatched serenity. Whether you are on holiday or business we have what you are looking for. The rooms are spacious for unrestricted movement. The development has actually been modified to suit our physically challenged guests either on wheel chairs or otherwise. We care enough to think about your mobility inside the rooms, balcony and corridors. That is why we have a wheel chair raft on the balcony. Using the walkways around the property and corridors is hustle free. The kitchen has all the basic necessities at your disposal including a refrigerator, microwave, cutlery glassware, cooking utensils and diner sets. Meal...The apartment is just 5 minutes from the beach and enjoy the cooling sea breeze. Staying in any of our rooms not only gives you access to the stunning views but also avails unmatched serenity. Whether you are on holiday or business we have what you are looking for. The rooms are spacious for unrestricted movement. The development has actually been modified to suit our physically challenged guests either on wheel chairs or otherwise. We care enough to think about your mobility inside the rooms, balcony and corridors. That is why we have a wheel chair raft on the balcony. Using the walkways around the property and corridors is hustle free. The kitchen has all the basic necessities at your disposal including a refrigerator, microwave, cutlery glassware, cooking utensils and diner sets. Meal preparation and dining shouldn’t be any different from home. We have developed bathrooms that are conscious about the movement of the physically challenged ensuring they are safe and spacious. More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: Yes
Kid Friendly: Yes
Bathrooms
1 Full bath
Show more
About the Owner
Catherine M
Languages spoken:English
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:December 2011
Write a reviewReviews (10)

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

Although this hotel isn't as close to the beach as suggested it isn't really a problem. No one ever stays on the beach even if they are on a beach front hotel!!! The service and friendliness of staff more than make up for this. The...More

Date of stay: July 2013
3  Thank TrevorDore96
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Southampton
1
Reviewed 26 October 2012

More

Date of stay: October 2012
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Mombasa
Reviewed 28 March 2012

More

Date of stay: February 2012
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Very quiet and nice place in good location. Big apartment, very clean. Unimposed staff. Nice surroundings. Little bit unsufficient kitchen euquipment.

Date of stay: March 2012
2  Thank Magdalena S
Reviewed 24 February 2012

i stayed with my fiance and we checked out after two days and checked into kahama.my complaints? -no DSTV just a tiny t.v at the corner... i am on holiday!!!! -no hot shower, mombasa maybe hot but i would like the option -have to pay...More

Date of stay: February 2012
2  Thank nimohh
Management response:Responded 27 February 2012

Thank you for your review which we appreciate very much. Reviews are the only way we can improve the services that we offer and we take each review very seriously. It appears like you misunderstood our house rules when you say that you had to...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

we like the place very much . the people here help us and they was very kindly all the time and we decidded to come back to this place next time Jakob & Qui.

Date of stay: February 2012
1  Thank Mwende M
Reviewed 10 February 2012

No recipt given upon payment. very pooly equiped kitchen. No sunbeds arround the pool area. Slowest bar and resteraunt service i have ever experienced. TV in bar area always on loudly for staff entertainment. Menu was borrowed from somewhere else and needs critical attention with...More

Date of stay: January 2012
1  Thank bigbryan01
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We(My newly wed Husband) were recommended by a friend to stay here for our honeymoon......never made a better choice,we were welcomed by the owner Catherine a very nice Lady......We immediately felt at home.Spacious and Beautifully furnished apartment,cool Sea Breeze from the ocean......Short Distance to the...More

Date of stay: February 2012
1  Thank Alex M
Reviewed 3 February 2012

The place more beautiful and comfortable Shanzu .. We were very happy to stay at Nightingale Apartments ... The friendliness is outstanding! very nice and near Mombasa .. will definitely return!

Date of stay: January 2012
1  Thank stratos65
Reviewed 21 April 2014
Google Translation

More

Date of stay: April 2014
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: Yes
Kid Friendly: Yes
Air Conditioning
Balcony
Children's Pool
Suitable For Children Under 5
Refrigerator
Internet Access
Iron
Kettle
Linens Provided
Microwave
Cable/satellite TV
Secure Parking
Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
Shared Garden
Cooker
Terrace
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
Wi-Fi
Fishing Nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Watersports Nearby
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
City Getaway
Corporate Bookings
Bachelor/Bachelorette Parties
Long Term Rentals (Over 1 Month)
Good Nightlife
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
See more amenities
Availability
December 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
Shanzu is an unspoiled area North of Mombasa. While at Nightingale you will be able to visit local villages and experience the culture and hospitality of the people. Additionaly, the area has restaurants, bars and clubs for those looking for unbridled night life. We are only five minutes walk from the beach.
Access
Car advised
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL222194553