We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

The Coach House

Certificate of Excellence
1 of 15
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 2
Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England
Four Star, newly converted C17th Coach House. Equipped to a high standard a one bedroom apartment, off road parking and use of Orchard.

Downstairs is the entrance hall with storage, separate toilet, bathroom with bath and over bath shower, heated towel rail, counter top sink and storage. There is also a washing machine, tumble dryer. iron, cleaning material (don't use them you are on holiday) and additional clothes storage.

Upstairs is a landing with heating. A comfortable living room featuring a wood burning stove plus fully fitted kitchen with new BOSCH appliances, oak table and dining area, TV/DVD player, selection of books, maps and walking guides, games and DVD's. There is also a bedroom with a double bed, solid oak chest of drawers and bedside tables.

All rooms have additional modern electric heating.

Outside th...
Read more
Listing #HL1715620
About the Owner
Mandi P
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:June 2007
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (29)

1 - 3 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Leaving it a little last minute but knew where we wanted to go for our holiday, the Cotswolds is a favourite place to visit we have had two previous holidays in this beautiful part of the country and knew we wouldn't be disappointed. Not ever...More

Thank Richard S
Storyteller398947, VR Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for a lovely review, I'm so glad you both (and the dogs) had a lovely break.

Reviewed 13 September 2018

What a lovely place! We stayed here whilst we had some work done to our house. A beautifully converted coach house with everything you could possibly need as a home from home. Lovely orchard to sit in in the evenings. Our dog was made to...More

Thank Kelly K
Storyteller398947, VR Owner at The Coach House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, I hope all the work was completed for you in your own property. Mandi

See more reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Booked as a surprise birthday getaway and everything about it was perfect. When we arrived the parking space we needed to use was clearly marked and as soon as we got out Mandi was there to greet us. She promised to be there if we...More

Thank Ivan C
Management response:Responded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a nice birthday.

Amenities
  • Alarm Clock
  • Books
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Half Baths (1)
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Microwave
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Secure Parking
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Not kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 3:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
There is an additional fee to cover the extra cleaning of £10 per dog, per stay.
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
    1 Half bath
Bedrooms
    1 Full
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Please contact the manager for complete rate information.
Fees
  • Cleaning Charge for Pets: R 188 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car advised
Activities nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL1715620
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply