We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Noro Wa Hina - selfcatering, with Kruger view

Save
Certificate of Excellence
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms , 3 Bathrooms , Sleeps 6
Marloth Park, Mpumalanga
Powered by Microsoft® Translator
About the Owner, Hillary Z
Languages spoken: German, Portuguese, English, Italian, Spanish, Dutch
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Listed since : Sep 2015
Overall rating: 5.0 / 5.0
Based on 12 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #NI6770081
Reviews from our community
Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RosB__11
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in April 2018

We really enjoyed our short stay at Nora Wa Hina. It is spacious and well appointed, with great en suite air conditioned bedrooms. The entire house is beautifully decorated. The BEST part is the upstairs deck, often the coolest place to be. It’s perfectly positioned for afternoon sunset photography. Only downside was really poor lighting and a filthy braai grid...

More
Management response:

Thank you for your review! Much appreciated you took the time to write one. Glad you enjoyed your stay! Shame you didn't contact our caretakers so they could have straight away change the bulbs ( which can blow due to a short power failure in the park/bush) and you would have had more lighting and also they could have sorted...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Kevin B
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We initially stayed in April 2017 for 5 nights. The place is lovely and well appointed. The large balcony is wonderful with lovely open bush directly in front. This lets you see the passing wildlife and lots of birds. We saw warthog, kudu, zebra, mongoose and tortoise to name a few. You can also see into Kruger Park and catch...

More
Management response:

Thank you so much Kevin for your kind words! It's just wonderful that you returned. You are always welcome to visit again! All the best for you and your family. Kind regards, Hillary.

More

Report response as inappropriate
TalentedR...
Whitby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I would highly recommend Noro wa Hina to anyone planning a trip to Kruger. The house itself is very comfortable, the bedrooms are very attractively decorated and the deck is the best place to sit for a meal and to enjoy the stunning sunsets over the park. The pool is a bonus! Booking with Hilary was very easy and she...

More
Management response:

Thank you so much Jackie for your great review! Really appreciate it! I am so glad you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed Noro Wa Hina, Marloth Park and Kruger. You are welcome to stay again anytime in the future! Wishing you all the best. Kind regards, Hillary.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Double Beds:(2)
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (3)
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Porch
  • Private Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Secure Parking
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Wi-Fi
Powered by Microsoft® Translator
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 2:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
Bathrooms
    3 Attached (ensuite)
Bedrooms
    2 Twins
    2 Fulls
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 3 nights
R 1 789
€120
R 1 789
€120
R 11 178
€750
22 Jun 2018 -
30 Jun 2018
Default
3 nights
R 1 490
€100
--
R 9 092
€610
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: R 1 490 / stay - Deposit
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car recommended
How to get there
Airport: O.Tambo International Airport: 450.0 km
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#NI6770081
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 1 490
/
Night
Week
Book Now
24 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.