We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

THE BEACH RETREAT, pet-friendly Victorian property, enclosed garden, open fire,

Save
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 8
Oulton Broad, Suffolk, East Anglia, England
This Victorian house in Lowestoft sleeps eight people in four bedrooms.The Beach Retreat is a semi-detached Victorian house in the Suffolk town of Lowestoft. The property has a twin and bunks room on the second floor, a double and a king-size double on the first floor, along with the bathroom, and downstairs, the kitchen, dining room and sitting room with open fire. Outside is off road parking for three cars and an enclosed garden with patio and furniture. The Beach Retreat is well placed for the amenities of Lowestoft, or for heading out to explore the lovely countryside of both Norfolk and Suffolk, including their wonderful coastlines.

Amenities: Gas central heating with open fire. Gas oven and hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, DVD. Fuel, power and starter pack for fire inc. in rent. Bed li...
Read more
Listing #FKN6707803
About the Manager
Sykes Holiday Cottages
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Send Message
Send Message
Reviews from our community
Poor - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The house, located in a residential urban area, is an attractive victorian house with some original features which was warm and cosy. However, it unfortunately delivered a very disappointing experience for us for several reasons which potential renters should take into account. We were told only two days before our holiday started that at the moment a bed was broken...

More
Management response:

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear you had this experience at your chosen property. We take all feedback very seriously and have been in contact with the owner regarding your comments to ensure improvement measures are put in place. I can see we have spoken with you directly in order to resolve this for you. If...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

More
cloudyday...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival the property had not been cleaned, it was especially noticeable on the ground floor: • food bits on the dining room table • bits over the floor, especially the carpet in the living room • cooker stove had not been cleaned • sheets on the bed did not fit, but also did not look clean, with a stain...

More
Amenities
  • Dishwasher
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Refrigerator
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Unknown type bathrooms (1)
  • Washer
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    1 Unknown type
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 3 nights
R 915
£53
R 6 495
£376
19 May 2018 -
25 May 2018
Default
3 nights
R 1 209
£70
R 8 516
£493
26 May 2018 -
1 Jun 2018
Default
3 nights
R 2 228
£129
R 15 649
£906
2 Jun 2018 -
15 Jun 2018
Default
3 nights
R 1 365
£79
R 9 587
£555
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Please note the price advertised is an estimate only. Whilst we hope that this estimate is as accurate as possible, it can not be guaranteed. Rates may change depending on season, changeover day, length of stay and other considerations. Additional fees may also apply; Please contact Sykes Cottages to confirm the actual price.
Hide Rates
Map
Nearby cities
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN6707803
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 915
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
;