We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property

Beach Front Studio Apartment - B44

1 of 46
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 3
Bamburi, Mombasa, Coast Province
My studio apartment is B44 and is part of a block of beach apartments which won a certificate of excellence award from TripAdvisor securing position 4/67 amongst coastal hotels with a rating of 4.5/5 in 2017. There is a beach front bar and restaurant rated 28/117 in Mombasa. Guests have the freedom to access all the common areas of the property including but not limited to the swimming pool, gym, garden and one parking slot. Great place for work, holiday, honeymoon or anniversary
It is a fully serviced apartment with a small balcony. It provides free WIFI, electronic safe, and has a nice kitchenette with all the utensils you need, as well as a microwave, fridge, cupboard space, reading table and dining area, cable flat screen TV, music system, ironing board and iron. It has AC and a wall fan and has inbuilt wardrobes and shelves. We provi...
Read more
Listing #FKN9133450
About the Owner
Titus S
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:November 2017
Interaction with guests
I am available to offer help by email and phone as I do not live in the apartments. However as this is managed pretty much as a hotel without losing homeliness, we have 24-hour security and a reception desk with a motivated and pleasant team of staff always happy to take care of your needs. Our house keeping is available from 6am to 6pm daily.
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (4)

1 - 3 of 4 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

The apartment it self was lovely, nice layout and good balcony. But the service was terrible, house maids just walk in if and when they please. Your bedding and towels only get changed twice a week, and for the price I paid I was expecting...More

Thank Jordy J
Titus S, VR Owner at Beach Front Studio Apartment - B44, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Oh, my God. So sorry to hear of your horrible experience in my place. I did not get to know about all this as when you left you simply indicated other personal reasons. I would definitely have ensured you left happier. For long term stays...More

Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

This place is just amaizing the staff the rooms the the views the food! Titus is an amaizing host im surely goin back! Im done with hotels..

Thank bhavikshah458
Titus S, VR Owner at Beach Front Studio Apartment - B44, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Many thanks Bhavik for your very positive review. I look forward to hosting you again soon

See more reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent place. It's exactly are advertised. I will definitely stay there again whenever I am in Mombasa.

Thank Eddie N
Titus S, VR Owner at Beach Front Studio Apartment - B44, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thanks Eddie for this very positive review and for staying in our place. Looking forward to hosting you in 2018

Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Boat Available
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Cooker
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Elevator/Lift access
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Garage
  • Gym
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Secure Parking
  • Shared Indoor Pool
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Staffed Property
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 3:00 PM
This is a quiet holiday place, wild parties are not allowed. The room is non smoking. Please keep it clean
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Bedrooms
    1 Full
    1 Sofa
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Please contact the manager for complete rate information.
Fees
  • Cleaning fee: R 73 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
Map displays general property location.
Contact the manager for exact address.
Make Enquiry
About the neighbourhood
KWS head office for Mombasa marine park - 1.7 km Haller park - 3.4 km Wild Waters family entertainment park - 6.3 km Nyali colf course - 6.4 km Mamba village crocodile farm - 6.5 km Kongowea market - 7.9 km Nyali cinamex movie theatre - 8.2 km Nakumatt cinemax - 8.3 km Fort Jesus - 9.9 km Burhani gardens - 10.1 km Uhuru garden Mombasa - 10.7 km Tusks monument - 10.8 km Mombasa train station terminus- 10.8 km Mombasa golf club - 10.8 km KPRL oil refinery - 12.7 km Kenya petroleum refineries ltd - 13.1 km Restaurants & markets:various in Nakumatt Nyali -5.7 km Nakumatt Nyali supermarket - 5.7 km Naivas supermaket - 5.7km Tamarind & Tamarind dhow restaurant - 12 km Natural beauty bamburi beach Ocean/Sea - 0 km Moi airport - 16.1 km
Getting around
It is less than a kilometre from Mombasa Malindi road, a walking distance to public transport. There are taxi hailing companies like Uber and Taxify which have reasonable prices. If you want conventional taxis, there are a few that park near the apartments, plus the staff can organize one for you if needed.
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Moi International Airport: 20.0 km
Railway: SGR Mombasa Terminus: 26.0 km
20 KM from Moi International airport
26 Km from Railway Terminus
Public Transport - Matatus
Taxis available including Uber, and local ones like taxify and littlecab, as well as conventional taxis
Ask for Cowrie Shell Beach Apartments
Activities nearby
Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.1 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN9133450
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply