We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Spacious holiday Studio in rural setting

Save
Delightful, spacious open plan studio
Certificate of Excellence
Very good
9 reviews
Delightful, spacious open plan studio
WELCOME TO SCOTLAND
Drive into Studio
Front door
King size bed
Alfresco dinning on the balcony
Go for a short walk around the field
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 2
Banknock, Falkirk District, Scotland
Peaceful Studio Apartment With Balcony in central Scotland with rural setting suitable for two people who enjoy a quiet break. Easy access to motorway links and only 20-25 mins drive from Glasgow, Edinburgh and Stirling.The comfortable living area enjoys a 42' flat screen TV and broadband. Well equipped kitchen includes oven, microwave, hob, fridge and breakfast bar. The bedroom area has a king-size bed and en-suite shower room. Enjoy alfresco dining and rural views on the balcony. Unfortunately because of the stairs this property is not suitable for disabled or for the very elderly. Suitability: NON SMOKERS ONLY, not suitable for children, pets not allowed wheelchair inaccessible
About the Owner, Logan D
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Listed since : Feb 2015
Overall rating: 4.5 / 5.0
Based on 9 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL6110041
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

More
Management response:

So glad that you enjoyed your week. Thank you for taking the time to put on a review. Hope to see you again

More

Report response as inappropriate
Ron M
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

My trip was due to business which unfortunately didn't allow for me to see too many of the local attractions which are all within easy reach, my stay however was more long term than the average holiday. The location has great views for miles and is nicely secluded. The flat was excellent and coupled with the friendliness and always helpful...

More
Management response:

Many thanks for your kind comments.You were the perfect guest. Thank you for leaving the apartment so clean and tidy. We would be delighted to see you again

More

Report response as inappropriate
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

More
Management response:

Thank for you kind comments. It was a pleasure to meet you both. We would be delighted to welcome you back again. Logan & Sheena

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Books
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (2)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (1)
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (3)
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Secure Parking
  • Shared Garden
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Stereo System
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Not kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 4:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
NON SMOKERS ONLY.
Bathrooms
    1 Attached (ensuite)
Bedrooms
    1 Super King
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
Default 7 nights
R 6 477
£375
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: R 3 455 / stay - Deposit
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: Edinburgh Airport (EDI) or Glasgow Airport (GLA): 46.0 km
Railway: Larbert: 8.0 km
Activities nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL6110041
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 6 477
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.