We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Sunset Haven Self catering three bedroom holiday cottage in Hoveton on the Norfolk Broads

Save
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 5
Wroxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England
At the very heart of Broadlands' liveliest village, Sunset Haven is an excellent location for fishing, sailing, cycling, walking and bird watching. The River Bure divides Wroxham and Hoveton, with the two villages commonly called Wroxham, one of the major boat hire centres on the Norfolk Broads. Now with WiFi Broadband Internet access.

Sunset Haven, situated on the riverside, with a private mooring, just off the main River Bure, this modern, comfortably furnished home makes a perfect year round retreat. Just a few minutes walk to Wroxham centre, capital of the Broads. Daily boat hire, river trips, sailing, fishing (in season with permit), walking, nature trails, cycling, golf and leisure centre locally. Sandy beaches - 12 miles. Norwich - 8 miles, for cathedral, castle museum, shopping and theatre. Shops and pubs 800 meters.

Wroxha...
Read more
Listing #FKN3177792
About the Owner
Paul D
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Send Message
Send Message
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yvonne R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Have just spent a lovely week at Sunset Haven.The house is in a wonderful location very close to the centre of Wroxham.It was wonderful to sit outside watching the boats go by..very peaceful.We had regular visitors of geese,swans and a heron.The property was very well equipped with everything you could need.Would certainly return.

More
Management response:

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your week and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Blueskyla...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for New Year as a party of 4 and basically had a good time but the town house needs a number of improvements. The kitchen needs updating and some of the crockery was chipped with ingrained dirt and some of the cutlery was dirty too. The oven has part of the seal hanging out so was losing a bit...

More
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on Sunset Haven. Good to hear that you had a good time. We always take customer feedback seriously and so I want to respond to your points. As with any house, sometimes issues only come to light when you are living there, that may not be apparent to those just visiting....

More

Report response as inappropriate
16AndyA16
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed for a long weekend. Communication with Paul was excellent and the booking process very simple. The cottage was ideally situated for the local town literally a 2 minute walk. Sunset Haven was very clean and had everything you would want from a holiday home. Although the weather was a bit unpleasant, during the lull in showers the fishing...

More
Management response:

Thank you for your review it is appreciated. Sorry you did not have the greatest weather, but hope to hear from you again.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Boat Available
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (2)
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Refrigerator
  • Single Beds:(4)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 4:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
Bathrooms
    2 Full baths
Bedrooms
    1 Super King
    4 Twins
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 3 nights
R 2 253
£135
R 12 851
£770
25 May 2018 -
31 May 2018
Spring
3 nights
R 1 652
£99
R 11 833
£709
1 Jun 2018 -
7 Jun 2018
Summer
3 nights
R 2 320
£139
R 9 947
£596
8 Jun 2018 -
14 Jun 2018
Summer
3 nights
R 2 437
£146
R 10 431
£625
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to South African Rand and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
Map
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN3177792
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
R 1 402
/
Night
Week
Book Now
10 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
;