We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Sunset Haven Self catering three bedroom holiday cottage in Hoveton on the Norfolk Broads

Save
1 of 31
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 5
Wroxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England
At the very heart of Broadlands' liveliest village, Sunset Haven is an excellent location for fishing, sailing, cycling, walking and bird watching. The River Bure divides Wroxham and Hoveton, with the two villages commonly called Wroxham, one of the major boat hire centres on the Norfolk Broads. Now with WiFi Broadband Internet access.

Sunset Haven, situated on the riverside, with a private mooring, just off the main River Bure, this modern, comfortably furnished home makes a perfect year round retreat. Just a few minutes walk to Wroxham centre, capital of the Broads. Daily boat hire, river trips, sailing, fishing (in season with permit), walking, nature trails, cycling, golf and leisure centre locally. Sandy beaches - 12 miles. Norwich - 8 miles, for cathedral, castle museum, shopping and theatre. Shops and pubs 800 meters.

Wroxha...
Read more
Listing #FKN3177792
About the Owner
Paul / Stephen D
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (6)

1 - 3 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cottage is at the centre of the broads with good local shops and activities in easy reach. Cottage is very close to being excellent as we only had a few issues with it. If you are looking for a good base in the heart of...More

Thank JeremyC3132
PMD1234, VR Owner at Sunset Haven Self catering three bedroom holiday cottage in Hoveton on the Norfolk Broads, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We try very hard to ensure that our cottages are places that people would love to stay in. You mention that you had a few issues but you did not make us aware of any and we always try to...More

Reviewed 19 May 2017

Have just spent a lovely week at Sunset Haven.The house is in a wonderful location very close to the centre of Wroxham.It was wonderful to sit outside watching the boats go by..very peaceful.We had regular visitors of geese,swans and a heron.The property was very well...More

Thank Yvonne R
PMD1234, VR Owner at Sunset Haven Self catering three bedroom holiday cottage in Hoveton on the Norfolk Broads, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your week and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

See more reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stayed for New Year as a party of 4 and basically had a good time but the town house needs a number of improvements. The kitchen needs updating and some of the crockery was chipped with ingrained dirt and some of the cutlery was dirty...More

1  Thank Blueskylady19
PMD1234, VR Owner at Sunset Haven Self catering three bedroom holiday cottage in Hoveton on the Norfolk Broads, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on Sunset Haven. Good to hear that you had a good time. We always take customer feedback seriously and so I want to respond to your points. As with any house, sometimes issues only come to...More

Amenities
  • Boat Available
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (2)
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Refrigerator
  • Single Beds:(4)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 4:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
Bathrooms
    2 Full baths
Bedrooms
    4 Twins
    1 King
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Please contact the manager for complete rate information.
Hide Rates
Map
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN3177792
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply