We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
128
29
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
29
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewcomfortable bedthe ownermain roadnice beachold townbus stationthe air conditioningcretefridgeaccommodationbalosmattressgreek
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful, peaceful stay at Villa Georgia. You can tell that they take pride in their business. The room was lovely, and the breakfasts were perfection. The owner was helpful and made recommendations for things to do in the area. We just left a few hours ago and I already miss the food and location! Fair warning, though - the water temperature for the showers is inconsistent since its solar heated. Regardless, we will be staying here again whenever we return to Chania!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The room (more an apartment) is large with all the accommodation. The room is cleaned ans very comfortable. The sea view from the balcony is PRICELESS!! Imagine yourself eating a superb breakfast with a sea view from left to right. The environment is very quiet at few minutes walk from a bus station. It takes 20 minutes to arrive the Chania downtown and the old port. Fanis, the owner, is very helpfull. I would go there my eyes closed.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _macneiljean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

This small hotel is located a little apart from sea side road. Not very easy to find, at Kalamaki there is a small road without name that goes up the hill (just 200 meters or so), the indication is on one side only so we missed it when we arrived from other side but we have been helped by a friendly telephone call from the very gentle owner (Fanis, that also gave us very helpful information and hints). The location is quiet, being away from main road. There is a small parking place (three or four cars). Rooms are very large and clean, there is: at entrance, small kitchen with fridge on the right, WC/shower on the left, then a room with a sofa/bed and a single bed, divided by a door to the sleeping room, with a large, comfortable bed and balcony with sea view on north east side. Coffee and tea available for free in room. WiFi available. The area where the hotel is built is quite touristic, good place to start for visit west part of Crete: Chania, Balos, down to Elafonisi or Samaria canyon.
I gave 4 star instead of 5 only because we prefer less touristic areas, but for people with children, or that prefer to stay closer to greater town, the hotel is very good. Recommended for such persons.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mauro_ts_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We spent a three day weekend at Villa Georgia and had a terrific time...the apartment is a short walk to the water and a quick 15 min drive to old town.

Fanis our host provided us exceptional service, from the fantastic breakfast served on the patio overlooking the sea to answering our every question about the local area...we could not have been more satisfied with how Fanis treated us. I have travelled around the world and this is the best service I have received in a long time.

Along with the great service, the accommodations were superb...beautiful apartment with breathtaking views and super comfortable bed...not a single detail was missed...I simply cannot say enough about Villa Georgia...don't even think twice...just book..if I am ever in Chanai, this will be my go to place..Than you Fanis and also thank you mom.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TheKev051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrianakisgeorgef, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Georgia Apartments&Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

thanks so much for your perect review
our honor to accommodate you mr Keval
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We just finished a wonderful 3 nights stay and wished we could have stayed longer. Everything written about Fanis and his mother's hospitality is true. From holding a package for us to helping plan activities and recommend places to eat, they always went the extra to help and with a wonderful smile.

The beds are wonderful and the location quiet and with a nice view of the ocean and a nice Beach just ~200m away. The rooms are comfortable and CLEAN!!

The bus stop is near the close beach and very convenient for getting into Chania in just a few minutes.

Lastly the breakfasts are very good. Local fresh breads, fruits, and eggs along with cheese and a meat. Served on your balconey at whatever time you want.

We would stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews