We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meaford Motel & Restaurant(Meaford)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Mountain Inn(Blue Mountains)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain(Blue Mountains)(Great Value!)
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Diamond Motor Inn(Owen Sound)
US$59
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Owen Sound Inn(Owen Sound)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$56
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
165
12
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
12
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorgian baycascade suiteprivate hot tubwonderful hostsprivate deckcoffin ridge wineryb and beggs benedictfresh fruitromance packagepicture windowroberta and johnbottle of champagnerelaxing getawaybreakfast was excellentscandinave spafollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Organized a weekend getaway with another couple. Spectacular views, relaxing atmosphere, hot tub was the perfect temperature. Breakfast was excellent both days. Close drive to Meaford, Coffin Ridge winery, Ted’s Roadhouse. Will be back - hopefully with 3 more couples.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee-Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the cabin loft and it was perfect. Waking up to the view of Georgian Bay was lovely.

Roberta and John served us the most wonderful breakfast each morning....absolutely scrumptious. We have always stayed at B&B’s...we must say their breakfasts beat all others!

Location was great for touring around the area.

Thanks for making our stay most enjoyable.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Was hesitant to spend so much for a 2-night stay but it ended up being worth every penny. Booked as a quaint romantic mid-week getaway for me and my boyfriend, one that included a romance package and a trip to Scandaniave Spa, and really lived up to expectations. The Cabin Loft is private, spacious and adorable, while the Lakeview Room is a little more extravagant with a fantastic sunroom and really cosy robes. I would love to return in the winter! Strongly recommend to anyone considering this place because John and Roberta offer a lovely experience (you can even play with their German Shepard Heidi), the location is a little remote but driving through farmland is something I could do all day long. Breakfasts are both beautiful and delicious.

Only "complaint" (though there was nothing really that ruined our experience) is that the hot tub in the Lakeview Room never, ever got hot enough to actually sit in, which was disappointing because you pay a little more to enjoy it. In defence of B&B we never told John and Roberta about this but maybe just something I'd check in about before booking to make sure it's resolved. We checked it in the evening before it switched off (it turns off overnight) and again after it came back on in the morning but it was easily 6 to 8 degrees colder than the one in the Cabin Loft. Not a big enough deal to not come back though, I can't wait to visit again and will recommend this an escape to all my friends and family.

Room Tip: Lakeview Room has the best views but Cabin Loft is superior for privacy
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackieRW8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperone, Owner at Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

It was a delight meeting Jackie and Zach and we are thrilled to hear that they enjoyed their stay so much.
When the weather turns cold we tweak the hot tubs heaters to keep them at the optimum temp of 104F. We apologize the Lakeview was not turned up enough to compensate for this week's low overnight temperatures. It is a simple adjustment that we can do if a guest lets us know it is not warm enough.
We look forward to welcoming Jackie and Zach back to Irish Mountain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

My boyfriend had planned a surprised me with a 1 night stay at Irish Mountain B&B for our 2 year anniversary, It was the perfect getaway. The Cabin Loft was private and had a spectacular view from the private hot tub. My boyfriend had requested the Romance Package which included a bottle of champagne, roses and rose petals scattered across the bed. It was a perfect quiet, relaxing day/night away from the crazy city we live in. The Irish Mountain Lookout was the perfect spot for amazing photos that we will cherish forever. Once night time came and we started to get hungry, John, recommended a couple of places in the town that we can eat at such as Teds, or the Leaky Canoe, We decided on going to the Leaky canoe, although it was small and very busy when we got there around 7:00 p.m. the waitress was very pleasant and quick to bring us our food once it was ready. The meals were big and came at a decent price, once we got back to the B&B, going into the hot tub to look at the stars with a glass of wine was the perfect end to the day. We continued to love every second of our stay once we crawled into the most comfortable bed and fell asleep on the clouds. Breakfast in bed the next morning with fresh fruit, coffee, orange juice, blueberry pancakes and a lovely single rose was the best way to wake up in the morning. We will definitely be back and we highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a private getaway

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maddiejames6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperone, Owner at Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Irish Mountain for your anniversary getaway.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you to Irish Mountain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Irish Mountain B&B! This was our fist experience at a B&B and we absolutely loved it! John and Roberta were excellent hosts and made us feel comfortable!
We stayed in the lake view suite and would recommend it for sure! We loved the private deck and hot tub along with the spectacular view! The room was spacious, comfortable. and immaculate!
Breakfast was absolutely wonderful and very filling! Amazing cooks!
We enjoyed celebrating our 15th Wedding Anniversary at Irish Mountain! Thanks again for the wonderful stay!
Craig & Angie

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews