We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite!”
Review of Hof de Draeck

Hof de Draeck
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Teuven
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Hof de Draeck did it again - amazing food, lovely ambiance - the perfect way to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday! We arrived on sunday afternoon for a gastronomic dinner later that evening. This is not our first visit, so we do set quite high expectations.... and the chef delivered! Exquisite and refined taste explodes in your mouth, served in elegant portions, with the right wines.... The staff is very friendly and aims to please for those that want slight modifications due to e.g. food allergy. After the dinner we spent a quiet night in the 'tower suite'. No planes overhead, no cars driving by - just peace and quiet.... The next morning we enjoyed the breakfast buffet... and then we were sad... as we had to leave this lovely place to go back to 'reality'.... But 'We'll be back!' in a not to distant future!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ystroob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2016

Every visit, every lunch, every dinner is a spectacular gastronomic experience. Excellent service. Top setting in onze of the most beautiful regions of Belgium.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sabinema0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Hof de Draeck is located in the beautiful 'Voeren'-region and offers a great dining experience.

The kitchen is based on the French cuisine but offers local products and has a contemporary style. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

There is sufficient parking place at the premises.

The restaurant offers nice rooms in the same building and apartments at walking distance.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kristof T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Pleasant and quiet diner in a quiet environment. Nice wine list . If you go you will appreciate the arrangement for a midweek.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank MarkMakelberge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Very beautiful location with an excellent restaurant . Traditional kitchen of high quality. Friendly staff with class. The rooms are spacious and nicely equipped.Price-quality range is more than excellent .Congratulations to the brothers Duysens .

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 960gilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hof de Draeck also viewed

Teuven, Limburg Province
Slenaken, Limburg Province
 
Gulpen, Limburg Province
 
Epen, Limburg Province
Noorbeek, Limburg Province
 

Been to Hof de Draeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing