We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spot”

Review of NOHONANI

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Wainiha, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brenna S
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Great house - comfortable, private and beautiful views. Everything was well-maintained and stocked. Bed was a good size and overall felt like a great place to land for a North Shore Kauai vacation. Particularly liked the screened-in porch -- we were rarely anywhere else.

As other reviewers have noted, the dogs are damn loud. It's not a subtle thing here. Didn't bother me too much since I'm not that sensitive to noise...but it's a lot of barking from a lot of dogs a lot of the time, including into the evening. As long as you are good with that, no reason not to stay here. It was lovely.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM80634
Greeley, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Too many dogs”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous house, beautiful grounds (although with a no trespassing sign we weren't sure we could explore), lovely lanai. Barking dogs up and down valley at all hours of the day and night was really hard to tolerate. If not for dogs, it would be perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jungle location and screened-in lanai.
Liked least: Barking dogs all hours
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2014
Thank you for the very nice comments about the house, We also love this house and are happy when our guests enjoy it.
We apologize that the neighbors dogs bothered you. They belong to the Hawaiian family that has a taro patch on the far side of the water from our property, and the family uses the dogs for hunting. Sometimes they are mostly quiet and at other times, especially when they are being fed, they bark excitedly.
We have spoken with our neighbors many times about keeping them quiet, or possibly having fewer dogs. Our neighbors are nice and apologize, but hunting is a way of life for them-so it is difficult for them to understand why this is a problem. We respect them and their culture and will continue working to find solutions for the dog barking.
From the Kuraoka family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ca
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing