We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bush Pillow Guest House(Otjiwarongo)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
KaMaKu Gaestehaus Dithmarschen B&B(Otjiwarongo)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Hadassa Guest House(Otjiwarongo)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Heja Game Lodge(Otjiwarongo)
US$68
Jumia Travel
View Deal
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
46
68
29
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
68
29
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssatellite tvshower headvery nice hotelpool areaa la carte menubreakfast was includedexcellent locationovernight stopfamily roomcomfortable roomsetosha parkone night staynice poolparrotswifiaviariesmatrass
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The ground is really quite nice, with beautiful pool and the buildings are not without character either. Hard to understand why the attention stops there. The rooms were well below my expectations. The sliding door was hard to open and close, which was quite annoying as the area around the pool is rather noisy in the evening.The bathroom was also quite poor quality. We stayed in a family room, where the sheets and pillows were dusty on the beds which were probably less often used. The clientele is mostly Namibian people, not many foreign tourist seem to chose this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fuzert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendri623, Owner at C'est Si Bon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Thank you for sending your valuable feedback. The room that you have stayed in is on the top of the priority list to be revamped.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

A great modern hotel with traditional style. We did a last minute reservation when our itinerary changed and they were most accomodating. Lovely big airy modern rooms with ensuite wet rooms. Aviary area with talking parrot. Pleasant pool and outdoor bar area too. Breakfast was a little limited but fine for 1 night. A very comfortable stay and handy for town.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendri623, Owner at C'est Si Bon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We at C'est Si Bon Hotel always try to offer the best service and facilities to our esteemed guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The restaurant food was excellent, attentive staff and the location of the room facing the superb pool but the facilities need urgent renovation and cleanliness was below the usual standards in Namibia.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elenacV9050ZV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendri623, Owner at C'est Si Bon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are constantly busy renovating and upgrading our facilities. The swimming pool has been redone at the beginning of the year. The room that you have stayed in is at the top of the list for re-modelling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I had a room close to the restaurant which turns into a wannabe club on Friday evenings. Loud music pumping late into the night made sleep impossible even though I had a plane to catch early the next morning. Never again!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SAgirl312578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendri623, Owner at C'est Si Bon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you had such a bad nights rest, however our restaurant closes around 22h00 to avoid disturbances to guests. There is also no means in our restaurant to make loud music. Kindly note that we are situated 300km from the nearest international airport. I am sure that you must have the wrong hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We stayed two nights here to prepare and visit the CCF on our way to Etosha. The hotel has a very friendly and industrious staff, a great popular restaurant, clean fresh modern rooms, and good wifi access. Breakfast was nice as well. It Has some nice landscaping around a pool with picnic benches givving you the feeling of not being in the city although you are conviently close to a Spar Supermarket. I found the hotel to be a great overall value.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meandros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendri623, Owner at C'est Si Bon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to review my establishment. Be sure that we at Cestr Si Bon Hotel really appreciate your comments. It is always good to here from a gusts that they enjoyed staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews