We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quite Big! Quite Lovely!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Swineford, Bitton, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul P
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quite Big! Quite Lovely!”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We came down from the “Northern Satanic Mills” for a stay with family and friends. This place shows England’s Southern charm at its best. Green valleys, gorgeous little river and waterfall, lush undergrowth to explore, wildlife in abundance, and sublime peace. Trips to Bath were easy but I liked to gather on the tennis court at every opportunity. Check out the photo gallery to see the upmarket quality and style. I heartily recommend if you’re looking for something special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tashdl
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I stayed for a few days but it felt like an eternity as we were in our own little world. My husband a keen photographer- went Kingfisher spotting with our daughter and nephew, whilst I relaxed and drew by the riverside. We went on lovely walks, the kids loved the hot tub and we even picked apples from the orchard to make our own apple pie and apple sauce!
The children are keen to go back as they enjoyed the tennis court, table tennis and snooker table and the fact they could have some time to themselves whilst we supervised, sat in the sunshine on the deck!
Can’t recommend it enough- definitely a home away from home for all the family. The in laws are coming next time too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinaLouis...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning family house in incredible surroundings”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

A fantastic and beautiful house in outstanding surroundings. We had a wonderful break and will definitely be going back. The house is gorgeous and we loved sitting in the hot tub whilst listening to the river. Rooms are spacious and my dream kitchen with an Aga.. wow! It's perfect for large groups of families and has great outdoor space too with games, tennis courts etc.. Stunning area too for walks, but never really wanted to go far, very happy in the house and grounds as it has so much to offer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gracious...
2 reviews
“An incredibly beautiful house.”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

This beautiful waterfront house is an ideal location to get away from it all . The house itself is beautifully decorated and set in fabulous grounds with a babbling river running through. The kitchen and communal areas are ideal for large families and either have an ensuite or access to a delightful bathroom . It is warm and clean throughout. I would love to come back anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing