We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$209
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/28
Hotels.com
US$399
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/29
Agoda.com
US$177
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/24
Booking.comUS$432
eDreamsUS$432
TravelocityUS$209
View all 20 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 324)
Filter reviews
2 324 results
Traveller rating
1 954
241
80
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 954
241
80
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fidel castro hand massage la parrilla sister property pool concierge all inclusive package swim up bar full kitchen puerto vallarta one bedroom suite breakfast and dinner pool restaurant all inclusive plan four seasons the entire staff ceviche beautiful property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2 324 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

The property was beautifully maintained with plenty of amenities. The staff was professional, friendly and responsive.

The Bellmen Raul and Omar anticipated our every need and we’re very helpful.

The spa was amazing.

Plenty of food choices and everything was delicious.

We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joanniem279
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge Castro, Director General at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2021

Dear joanniem279

Thank you for your valuable comments.
Im so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Villa la Estancia , Rivera Nayarit and that my team has done a great job.
specially Raul and Omar.

It will be an honor to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.


Kind regards,

Jorge Castro
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021 via mobile

The staff around the pool (Josue, Raul and Nicoles at the Swim Up Bar) are very attentive! Despite the rainy season … they kept it fun for our trip to at La Estancia in Puerta Vallarta. Even the local Iguanas made the poolside experience an experience!

Actually, the entire staff here at the resort is very attentive. We’ve had great meals at Trattoria and the Sushi restaurant in Flamingos next door; and the Grill Poolside has surprisingly good food! Try the chips and fresh guacamole!

Candidly, we are here off season… maybe 30% occupancy … but we can sense the staff would be great even when it’s busy! We’ll be back. ….

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank robertmX3094ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge Castro , Director General at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Dear robertmX3094ZE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Josue, Raul& Nicolas.
Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests satisfaction possible.

We hope to have you back soon for another unique Villa la Estancia, Riviera Nayarit experience.

Best regards

Jorge Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

Excelent service and the food was amaizing I've would defintetly visit Villa La Estancia again!! All the areas were very clean and the price is fair. The service from Lucio and Josue was very pleasant. The water temperature was a little too hot for me but everything was good

Room tip: Pay attention to the flag's color before getting into the ocean
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rodrigocM4868JU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge Castro, Director General at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2021

Dear rodrigocM4868JU

Thank you for having taken the time to post your review of your recent stay at Villa La Estancia,
I will gladly pass along your lovely words to all our team members , specially to Lucio & Josue.

Thank you again for your preference, we hope to have you back soon for another unique Villa la Estancia experience.

Best regards,

Jorge Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2021

Every year it’s just gets better and better . Grounds are impeccable . Service is 5 diamonds. The staff around the pool are absolutely amazing . Thank you to Lucio , Richard, Gabi , Alfonso and Esbai . For the absolute amazing service around the pool . The bellman go a live and beyond for all your needs . Thanks again Raul , Gerardo, and Omar . Sandra our cleaning lady is Magnificat . You will not regret staying here .

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Misscrabcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge Castro, Director General at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2021

Dear Misscrabcakes

Thank you for your valuable comments.I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience.
I will pass on your words to Lucio, richard, alfonso, esbai, Raul gerardo, and omar
It will be an honor for Villa la Estancia Riviera Nayarit to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Jorge Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

We visit Villa La Estancia several times every year. Esbai and his staff including Josue make sure that our chairs towels and umbrellas are always ready. We appreciate their kindness and smile every day.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank obsessedwithsunsets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge Castro, Director General at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2021

Dear obsessedwithsunsets

Thank you for your valuable comments.I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience.
I will pass on your words to Esbai & Josue.
It will be an honor for Villa la Estancia Riviera Nayarit to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.


Kind regards,

Jorge Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews