We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 487)
Filter reviews
2 487 results
Traveller rating
949
594
445
258
241
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
949
594
445
258
241
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bel air infinity pool nuevo vallarta sushi all inclusive package time share general manager water aerobics swim up bar ocean view wait staff activities staff beach volleyball kids club ping pong relaxing vacation night life
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2 487 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We really enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel, low key, quiet and family oriented. Even though we are a retired couple we enjoy the family atmosphere and less night life. Because we went out of season and as the hotel is in the midst of changing over to UVC we thought it was fine for a four night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Smcbzlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto H, Gerente at Reflect Krystal Grand Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Smcbzlo

Thank you for your great comment, it is a pleasure knowing you enjoyed your stay with us.

Web will besos more than glad welcoming you in a not distance future and pamper as you deserve.

Cordially,
Ernesto Hernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

I've been a member of UVC since 2014 and have been to several resorts in all locations. This has been the worst AMResort I have been to. AMResort prides themself on being an all inclusive resort but this is not one of them. There are items on the menu that are not part of the all inclusive. if you want these items you can have them for a price and they are not cheap ( I am not talking about specials but regular items on the menu). There is only one alacarte restaurant that is open other than the buffet for the entire day and that restaurant only opens at dinner time. Entertainment was not part of any program throughout the day. Sandwiches at Coco Cafe are for sale (not inclusive). There was no preferred club for members or even guests that paid for preferred services. I could not blame the staff, they tried to provide but their facilities and supplies are very limited. When I ask why is this resort this way, the answer was they have only been open for less than 3 months. If this was the case, then they should not have opened at all. I'm sorry, I'll stop right here for now because there is no light to this.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 543tcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto H, Gerente at Reflect Krystal Grand Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear 543tcat

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our resort. We value your detailed suggestions as our guest’s feedback is truly important for us and we will consciously revise all of your remarks.

We regret to know that our guest service for the all inclusive package did not meet your expectations, as you said, we do have some options with extra charge and they are under your choice if you take them or not. At Reflect Krystal Grand Nuevo Vallarta our
guests enjoy our Restaurant a la carte with not reservation needed, We also have different activities during the day such a Yoga, Guessing game, Beach VolleyBall, Crazy Game, pool party and many morealso, not missing our Night Themes like Casino Night, bingo night, Moon Night and the exiting Reflect The Voice (Karaoke theme night) which all our guests enjoythem at all.

There's no better way to start your day than with a delicious coffee from our Our CocoCafe which offers our great service from 7am to 1:00am. We try to create the most pleasant atmosphere in order to deliver the relaxing, indulging and luxurious getaway in the Pacific that all our guests seek for.
While we understand the way you felt about the situation experienced during your stay, we do hope that our reply to your feedback restores some semblance of trust on us. Please contact us directly at info.rkgnv@reflectkrystalgrand.com to take care of your next reservation.

Cordially,
Ernesto Hernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

This place is a complete and absolute disaster!!! Half the restaurants were closed and the ones that were opened closed early because they ran out of food. The only bar opened was in the lobby - people were crowded around like at an airport waiting room with no place to seat and breathing in the fumes from cars. AC didn't work in several rooms. And, to top it off, even if one makes a reservation on the hotel's site, it gets redirected to a travel agency - this is a FRAUD so that when you want to cancel or get a refund, they tell you it's not their problem and to call the agency. I went with friends and we didn't even stay one night - we argued with staff for 3 HOURS and got our refund, but tons of people around us could not. Worst hotel ever, DO NOT STAY HERE!

Este lugar es lo peor - hay solo 2 restaurantes abiertos y corren a la gente porque se les acaba la comida. El único bar esta en el lobby y en la noche toda la gente esta ahi echa bola como central camionera. Ellos envían todas las reservaciones a una agencia de viajes para no tener que hacerse responsables - tuvimos que discutir 3 horas con un gerente para nos devolvieran nuestro dinero. Una experiencia espantosa y eso que solo nos quedamos un dia! No vayan!!!

Room Tip: Stay anywhere else, just not here!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Montserrat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto H, Gerente at Reflect Krystal Grand Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Montserrat S

First of all, thank you for your opinion, evaluations like yours help us to improve day by day fot our Resort. We are very sorry that our buffet and à la carte restaurant have not met your expectations, Our Bar offers national and international drinks in an Unlimited Luxury package of drinks, if your stay was marred by these circumstances, We regret the waitting and any other inconvenience caused.
We are sorry you did not stay, as you say, not even one night.

Please accept our apologies and we hope to see you soon on your next visit to our destination. It will be a pleasure to provide the attention you deserve as our valued guest.

Cordially,
Ernesto Hernández
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

I had the worst experience. I am writing at the airport because I could not wait to get home and forget the terrible experience, I had. People in the swimming pool with regular clothes on or sometimes underwear, eating nachos and the cheese dripping inside the pool. Kids in diapers swimming and mothers changing them at the same table you are going to eat next....nasssstyyy.Several security guards around trying to figure it out who is the customer and who is not. The all inclusive people does not wear any bracelet ...needles to say that ANYONE can just walk in and eat and behave badly because they have no control.

Dirty rooms, dirty kitchens......go somewhere else.

Room Tip: They are rude on the check in when you ask to change rooms.......
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank sylvia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto H, Gerente at Reflect Krystal Grand Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018


Dear Mrs. Silvia
I would like to thank you on behalf of all the staff, for the time you have taken to share your experience with us, we know that we have opportunity areas, and please be sure that we are working on them every day in order to cover the needs of our guests. We regret that your stay has not been entirely pleasant, it is a difficult season but it is not an excuse for not having been aware of your needs. We would love to serve you in the near future and change your perspective. Give us the opportunity to be aware of you and your family as you deserve.

Very truly yours
Ernesto Hernández
Gerente General
Krystal Grand Nuevo Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

July28 - Aug3 Check-in: Less than 5 minutes, Room exactly as reserved. There was no wristband hassles or lectures about missing room keys as previous reviewers stated. (You don't even need a wristband here!) We dined for breakfast, lunch and dinner during each of the 6 days we were on the property. We never needed a reservation. We also had room service. We were able to touch all facets of the gorgeous property from the soft sandy beaches that meet the surprisingly warm Pacific Bay, the infinity pool with its amazing staff! Carlos, Effren, Antonio. (We were jonesing for a Tamarind Margarita, (not on the menu) The very next day Effren arrived with the necessary components and we had them all day long! (No extra Charge)) Where does this ever happen? The staff at every turn were sincerely dedicated to the happiness and needs of the guests. The Adult Only pool was amazingly tranquil and the service and care was top-shelf. I wish I remembered the servers (her) name. She definitely deserves mention, The Japanese restaurant was a treat. The staff was attentive, efficient and fun. The sushi selection was surprisingly plentiful.
Our experience certainly was quite different from many reviews we had read prior to departure. We are so glad we stayed the course. We were never disappointed. The Wifi worked everywhere, at every pool and was FREE as well. We were in the new building, the swim out room is such an amazing experience. Clean, updated rooms, large flat panel TV (never even turned it on), entertainment nightly. Great coffee shop on premises, I could go on and on. There are amazing panoramic views from the Adult Only rooftop bar (SkyBar). Our highest compliments to the management and staff for our wonderful stay in Puerto Vallarta! We are definitely returning and are bringing friends!

Room Tip: Swim Out King Room is the way to go! Well worth the upgrade, No up-charges for service extras.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hawku16csdhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews