We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 675)
Filter reviews
1 675 results
Traveller rating
592
654
236
117
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
592
654
236
117
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel nice room nice stay duplex room clean rooms bar and restaurant modern hotel excellent breakfast second floor short stay nice restaurant big hotel friendly service bread easy access bath spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 675 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021

The staff was very friendly. We made a reservation mistake but the receptionist solved the problem easily. I would definitely recommend the restaurant as well, the food was delicious. Also the breakfast buffet has a lot of options. Rooms were clean.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nancysamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Wohrmann, Directeur général at Hotel Verviers Van der Valk, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021
Google Translation

Beste klant,

Hartelijk dank voor uw geweldige evaluatie. We zijn erg blij dat uw verblijf aan uw verwachtingen heeft voldaan.

We kijken er naar uit u bij een volgende gelegenheid te mogen verwelkomen.

We kijken er naar uit om u weer te zien,
Het managementteam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Don't stay in room 309. The constant buzzing/vibrating noise from the ceiling (it's a duplex) prevented me from getting any kind of decent night's sleep - the noise (heating pipes?) was emanating from the bathroom (downstairs) as well as the roof and was extremely bothersome & perturbant even the next morning when eating breakfast in the room (owing to covid restrictions). And after a long hike I couldn't have the bath I was looking forward to in the evening because the water was cold, there was some kind of general problem with the boiler. When i spoke to the receptionist about all this the next morning he said someone would be in touch with me (I paid the full, pretty expensive price) but no-one contacted me - despite an email i sent a few days later and despite the online survey i completed. Fortement déconseillé.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jellybean2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Wohrmann, Directeur général at Hotel Verviers Van der Valk, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Customer,

We have taken note of your misadventure with great attention and are truly sorry that your stay was impacted by a faulty boiler.

We will contact you to discuss the matter privately.

We look forward to hearing from you,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

nice building, friendly personnel, good food, surroundings of hotel are a bit desolate, but you can take you car and make nice walks in the nature. The staff tries their utmost to make the stay comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank anmariec2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Wohrmann, Directeur général at Hotel Verviers Van der Valk, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your evaluation. We are pleased that your stay was up to your expectations despite the current sanitary measures.

That said, we will be happy to welcome you whenever you wish.

We look forward to hearing from you,
The management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

This one is in a nice building, good location. The room was excellent as was the food and the friendliness of the staff. All very well organised in Covid times, we felt very safe. Cleanlinessis top and the bed was wonderful,

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vclaey954161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Wohrmann, General Manager at Hotel Verviers Van der Valk, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Customer,

We thank you warmly for your evaluation and your heartfelt comments. The entire staff thanks you. We are delighted that your stay was up to your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you at a future occasion.

We look forward to your visit,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

We found that hotel is nicer on pictures and website that on reality. Staff is well very attentive and very nice but for the rest we ware a little disappointed. But it is only because price and pictures let us expects more then offer.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jihef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Wohrmann, Directeur général at Hotel Verviers Van der Valk, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Dear Customer,

We thank you for your evaluation and will take the necessary steps to take your comments into account.

We look forward to welcoming you on a future occasion. To this end, we invite you to consult our activities and packages sections published on our websites.

Yours sincerely,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews