We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Village Kedar(Kostenets)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rila Guesthouse(Kostenets)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
8
6
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
6
2
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We visited the restaurant with my family and friends for a lunch meal.
The restaurant advertises their speciality freshly cooked fish from the pond. However, the fish that was brought to me was grilled at least the day before and was microwaved. When questioned, the waiter even tried lying that the fish was freshly prepared. Totally unacceptable!
We were also not impressed by the quality of the rest of the food.
I would recommend this restaurant.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Valentina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We've never visited the hotel but the restaurant's food and service is worth visiting. The pools are also a place to be,especially during the summer. Not to mention the local attraction - the little waterfall with the "Krali Marko's horseshoe stamp" which is 150-200 m away.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
3  Thank talasae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I just love that place. I'm visiting every year. It's so nice to relax at the pools surrounded of trees and mountains. Water is always warm and no matter how cold is outside I can stay all day long in the water under the rain or snow. The only bad thing is to get to the hotel part from the pool when you are wet and it's cold out there :D, but there is closer part of the hotel if you want to spend some more money and be closer to the pools. Good restaurant with nice lake view.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Location - 1 h drive from Sofia

We went only to the restaurant and to take a walk arround.
The place looks great, both the restaurant and the surroundings.

We will surely go back to stay for the night in the summer.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank C0rinna85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The location is 1-hour drive from Sofia and offers hot mineral water pools (2 outdoor pools and 1 indoor jacuzzi). Relaxing at the outdoor pool at 10 C ambient air temperature and looking at the yellow leaves in the woods across the pool is a truly nice way to spend the weekend. Kids are also fascinated by the ducks in the nearby pond and the raindeer. One of the pools needs an upgarde, though (cracked floor lining) and it would be good if bathrobes were available for all hotel rooms. Breakfast is not included in the price. And it should be, given the rates. Food is overpriced in general, especially the breakfast menu. Sighseeing options nearby - quite a few. The Kostenetz Waterfull - to be visited in the late afternoon, early evening hours - there are colorful lights installed. Mountain hiking - a good option (without small kids, the terrain is a bit demanding) and a visit to the nearby Ostrich Farm in Dolna Banya (with kids, 20 min drive).

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews