We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
275
293
70
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
293
70
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business hotel free parking taxi bologna conference organisation rating interior accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018

This hotel is good for an overnight stay. A very interesting courtyard style layout. Do take a photo of the hotel map lest you get lost! Breakfast wise, very basic offering, nothing worth mentioning.

Room wise, it is modern. Wifi signal is rather weak though and personally I found the bed too hard for my liking.

Nothing much in the vicinity, so I probably wouldn't book this hotel for longer stays.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whinz_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele T, Direttore at Unaway Congress Hotel Bologna San Lazzaro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for your reviews.
We are happy to see that your stay was overall satisfying.
We take good note of what you pointed out.
We hope to welcoming you back again in our UNAWAY Hotel Bologna San Lazzaro.
With best regards
Michele Testa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We were coming as a group to this hotel on june 2018.

The hotel is far from everything. The worst thing is the breakfast. First of all they gave us a breakfast which consist of spagetti that was a leftover from the night before (we had the same spagetti in the previous day dinner). The hot water in the breakfast was not even hot and had particles inside. Some of the lady in my group complain and they finally change the dirty hot water and its also still not hot.

Very dissapointed. Will not recommend it to anybody.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ervanwibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele T, Direttore at Unaway Congress Hotel Bologna San Lazzaro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your comments with us.
We take good note of all issues you pointed out, especially as far as breakfast is concerned, a kind of service we are strongly focused on.
I therefore wish to apologize with you for not meeting your expectations, although we felt an overall satisfaction from group partecipants you were part of.
Thank you once again for helping us to improve in what we do.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

I have been coming to bologna for many years and enjoy staying at the UNA hotel in bologna across way from the main station.

This year I called UNA hotel and was put through to reservations where I requested availability for the UNA in bologna and was told there was availability.

When I arrived at the hotel I was informed that UNA central reservations had actually booked me into UNAWAY hotel bologna San Lazzaro - a good 30 minutes drive from UNA bologna.

This hotel is not even in Bologna and it is a complete disgrace to give such false advertising to a hotel that is more of a 3 star establishment out in the sticks than like the UNA in bologna.

You can enjoy a Euro20 taxi ride to the fair and back each day, nothing to do in the area except look at empty fields and wait ages for a taxi to arrive and to take you anywhere of interest

Beware this trick - I have been informed by staff that I am not the first to have fallen for this.

Shame on the management and the group for such a shameful play on the wording of the hotels name.

Last time I stay at any UNA hotel

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dylan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele T, Direttore at Unaway Congress Hotel Bologna San Lazzaro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Mr. Dylan,

we are sorry you feel not satisfied of your final destination, even though UNAWAY Hotel Bologna San Lazzaro is one of most appreciated 4-star hotel in the surrounding area of Bologna.
Anyway, the confirmation letter you received clearly points out name and address of the hotel, together with all terms and conditions concerning the reservation itself including rates, which are much different from those applied in city center, as you surely had noticed.

We therefore cannot accept your assumptions about our transparence and fairness.

Meanwhile, we do remain at your whole disposal for any further Information you might need to look into.

With best regards
Michele Testa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Calm place with friendly staff. Clean rooms.good service. Perfect hotels for couples.in just 20 min can reach as bologna center as outlet store outside city. Spend 4 days in this hotel and enjoyd so much

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele T, Direttore at Unaway Congress Hotel Bologna San Lazzaro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for sharing your comments, allowing us to verify the quality of our services.
We hope to have you back at our Unaway Bologna San Lazzaro soon.
Best regards,
Michele Testa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The hotel is new and very confortable. It is your typical business hotel, so do not look for charm here. However it is perfect for an overnight stay, or a business trip.

We were stranded there due to a cancelled flight, and the staff were particularly helpful with our problem, in particular Francesca. Thank you again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele T, Direttore at Unaway Congress Hotel Bologna San Lazzaro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Sandra,
thank you for taking for your comment about our UNAWAY Hotel Bologna San Lazzaro.
We are pleased you appreciated the comfort of our Hotel and quality of our services.

We hope to have you back at our UNAWAY Hotel Bologna San Lazzaro.

Best regards
Michele Testa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews