We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$232
View deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
25
3
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
3
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip niki tom wellness terrace towels island pools guests stars reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

The boutique hotel is in an excellent location only 10 meters away from the see and with phantastic sea view. The hotel is decorated nicely and modern. There is an outside and inside pools, sauna and jacuzzi.

The personal is very friendly, the menus are excellent with a selection of fresh fish and meat. Food is really outstanding, especially the patisserie. One of the best sacher tart we had in a long time.

The massages are also great and the gym is equipped well.

Date of stay: September 2020
1  Thank steffentom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Turcic, Guest Services / Front Office at Luxury Hotel Riva, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2020

Dear @steffentom1,

Thank you very much for your stay and such a lovely review, I am extremely glad you enjoyed Luxury Hotel Riva.
Am especially pleased You complimented our hotel, the view, wellness area as well as the staff.
We will forward Your compliments to our pastry chef as well as the entire kitchen staff. On their behalf thank You for noticing the effort they make, we are glad You enjoyed it.

I thank you once again for visiting us, and really hope to see you again next time.

Best regards,
Iva Prendivoj Jud, Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020 via mobile

Best boat trip ever from Tom and Niki, very attentive and couldn’t have done more for us, Niki explained every island we went to and even swam with our stuff to the islands so they didn’t get wet 10/10.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank JoshHutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2020 via mobile

Beat boat trip I ever had, Thankyou so much. Tom and niki are the best. The best service ever and they made our day a pleasure, couldn’t recommend them highly enough, can’t wait to come back. Would have stayed longer if we could

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 219olim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2020

OK. 20 words or less for fast digesters: true 5 star family owned hotel, excellent service, kitchen, cleanliness, friendly, rooming, spa, pools, all superb !!

This family owned hotel opened in May 2019 so everything is quite new. We (family with two girls aged 9 and 12) planned (after the original vacation plans had to be corona-cancelled) for Croatia due to the pandemic as the coast region was safe and easily accessible by car from Germany (long drive though). The hotel has a parking garage with controlled access, so no worries here, price for guests included. We booked 14 nights (2 weeks) and breakfast only with opt in for half board, which we opted in 9 of the days. For hotel guests this was 17 Euros per person for an excellent mediterranean appetizer buffet (variety of salads carpaccios etc), soup, first and second main course (choice out of 2 options), dessert backed by a well sorted local wine selection, all of this served at the table and cost/benefit ratio in favor of it. Food always delicious but not overstated, good variation over the 2 weeks, classical mediterranen and local dishes.
Hotel: new, in and outdoor pools, sauna area, fitness area, spa area and adult sauna/whirlpool area all very generous and clean. Small number of rooms and guests in relation to hotel size, so no crowding at hotel facilities and pools.
Service: First of all, while the Riva looks like a adult spa and wellness hotel (which it actually is), kids are welcome, truly welcome. So the hotel serves needs both of couples and families. In all areas the service was without any complaint, all wishes or small problems (need of towels) were immediately taken care of, extremely helpful whether its room cleaning, kitchen, bar or pool area or reception and very friendly, most speak Croatian (of course), English and/or German beyond probably other languages. Special mentioning is deserved by our waiter Yosip aka Toronto Joe. Thanks for the great service backed by wonderful tips and advice for day trips. Our vacation received an upgrade by that help beyond anything that could be expected. All the best to you and your family.
Rooms: we had a family room which is in our opinion best for families with 1-2 kids because of a separate small sleeping room with 2 beds. One of the rooms (the one with the biggest terrace) - and this is the only small disadvantage- is close to the chimney where kitchen smells come out, so if you want to lie on the terrace, you get a whiff of barbecue. This ends in the evening though and the island Krk as well as the hotel amenities made it unnecessary to spend daytime on the terrace. In the evening for after dinner drinks all was fine.
Fitness club and massages/spa a little reduced in service due to SARS-CoV2 but open and no true loss of function. According to my wife the massage team was one of the truly better ones she had in hotels, also fair in pricing and (real time) duration. Panorama sauna and adult recreational area very generous and always clean and tidy.

I could go on for more, but let me say that we did not expect too much from Croatia and were critical in terms of the hotel stars and what we would get in return, however, despite our motto to never visit a holiday place twice, with the pandemic appearing to last around a little longer, we might go back to the Adria next year, and if so, it is definitely going to be KrK and the Riva Luxury Hotel in Malinska. Thanks to the team for a wonderful vacation

Room tip: family room excellent for family with 1-2 kids
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bioprentaucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Turcic, Guest Services / Front Office at Luxury Hotel Riva, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2020

Dear Bioprentaucher and family,

we hope You arrived home safely, and we thank You for Your detailed and nice review.
We are glad You loved our hotel, room, sleep quality, cuisine, spa, staff and cleanliness in the hotel, we do our best to keep all services at a level You and all our guests deserve.
On behalf of Joe and our Wellness&Beauty team we thank You for each kind word and send You their warm regards.
Hope You will visit us again and repeat one of Your best vacations ever, regardless of the long drive to island Krk.
On behalf of the family Turčić as well as the entire hotel staff we thank You for choosing Luxury Hotel Riva for Your family vacation in 2020.

Best regards,
Iva Prendivoj Jud, Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2020

Service: excellent, very friendly staff also in the restaurant and wellness

Room: very fancy, lighted closets, large walk in shower, great bed, large terrace with individual blinds, regular chairs and loungers, cleaned every day, seperate towels for the pool/beach/wellness

Breakfast: perfect, something for everyone, all kinds of spreads (also for diabetici), salmon, fruits, sausages, eggs anyway you like them, pancakes, vegetables, sandwiches, toast machine, sweets (cakes, croissants,...) and so much more

Diner/restaurant: if you if you are a hotel guest you can enjoy the fabulous 4 course menu + cold salad bar for € 17, great service and food

Location: perfect, next to the beach

Room tip: Sea side view is worth the extra cost
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lottev334
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Turcic, Guest Services / Front Office at Luxury Hotel Riva, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2020

Dear Lotte,

I would like to thank you very much for your stay in Luxury Hotel Riva, as well as a nice review you wrote.
We are pleased You loved every segment of our hotel and the service.
The entire staff and hotel management are trying their best to make all our guests' stay as pleasurable and memorable as possible.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future
Best regards,
Iva Prendivoj Jud
Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews