We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best villa ever”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Candelaria

Spacious Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Pool Area
Outdoor Dining with Panaramic Sea Views Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Spacious Pool Area
Outdoor Dining with Panaramic Sea Views
Lounge
Dining
Lounge
Modern Fully Equipped Kitchen
Fully Fitted Bathroom
Double Bedroom
Fully Fitted Bathroom
En suite Master Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom 1
Twin Bedroom2
Outdoor Games
Indoor Pool Table
Indoor Football Table
Barbeque Area
Barbeque Area
Outdoor Seating
Beautiful Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tias, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ldn90
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best villa ever”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time booking a villa for a holiday and everything went great, Wendy always got back to me with my messages before hand quickly & Richard left a note to say he would be round the day after our arrival to fix a window - they also left bread, ham, cheese, water and beer in the fridge as the shops were shut on a sunday.... this was absolutely perfect as we didn't have anything else on us! so thank you very much. The villa has absolutely everything you could want, 8 of us went and there was so much space. The photos are great but do not do it justice, we had the best time here and would recommend to anyone. 10 mins from airport in taxi, taxi service very good and easy to use - 10mins to the beach in puerto del Carmen.
Thank you so much :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Many thanks for tatami g the time to post a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay . Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future
Regards
Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Feanix
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This villa was perfect for us. Everything you could possibly want or need for a holiday was there. The cleanliness was spot on. There is plenty of information on what to see and where to go.
Thank you to Jill & Richard who are on hand for you, should you need or require anything.
We had a fantastic holiday!
Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future
Regards
Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review , your comments are greatly appreciated and look forward to seeing you in the future
Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa M
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for 2 weeks,4 adults and our 16 year old son.the villa is stunning!a car is defo needed as it's a bit out from everywhere.it's about 20min walk to nearest shop and that can be a pain if u need fresh bread and milk for brekki in the morn.when we arrived the wifi was nt working but Wendy and her hubby came and sorted it the nxt day (lovely couple )...now there were a few issues.the bed in the double room was very uncomfortable new mattress needed and the metal frame was a nightmare,so squeaky everytime u moved in the bed(new bed needed in that room with no metal frame would sort alot of problems).also because of the high winds in lanzarote all the French doors caused a problem with the wind whistling through all nite long so draft excluded would also stop that problem on all doors.the villa is stunning and the fully equipped kitchen was fantastic,plenty of cutlery and dishware and glasses.tue games room needs sorting too.there was only one pool cue and it was held together with tape as it was broken and new darts are needed a
Nd the air hockey table needs cleaning out as alot of the holes are blocked.the basket ball net is no longer there which my son was gutted about.all in all we had a fab time and we d recommended this villa if the small problems were sorted cause we all need decent nights sleep.also if u dnot mind being away from everywhere and hiring a car then this villa is for you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your review . Since you left the villa we have addressed the issues you have mentioned and thank you for your comments. We hope this will not deter you from booking with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;