We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
118
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful garden honesty bar guest house attention to detail the main street cape town excellent breakfast fossil park guest lounge wonderful place comfortable rooms kind regards bed and breakfast yogurt next morning at home stephan
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Service-minded and friendly staff. Very nice and lovely rooms and
a very nice loung, a beautiful garden with pool. A perfect lodge for peace and relaxation. Darling has a lot to offer and is always worth a visit.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pascaleb813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan_and_Team, Owner at Darling Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear pascaleb813

Thank you so much for your positive review. It was just a pleasure to be your hosts and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Maybe during our stunning flower season?

Kind regards,
Stephan & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

A very pleasant and relaxed bed and breakfast in a residential area close to walks in the hills and the main street. The host, Stephan, is knowledgeable about the area and helpful in making reservations and recommendations. Darling is a good location for a number of places including the beautiful west coast and the fossil park which is fascinating. The only caution I would have is that there is no air conditioning so if you suffer with the heat - beware you will have to manage with fans.

Room Tip: Have a garden room.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan_and_Team, Owner at Darling Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Sandy W
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the unexpected experiences in and around Darling.
Kind regards and all the best,
Stephan and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We will return to Darling lodge again, it was a nice stay, it really looks like on the pictures and we appreciated the friendly host and the tips for the visits in darling . Conclusion , we recommend darling lodge

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leonard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan_and_Team, Owner at Darling Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Leonard K

Thank you so much for your visit and your motivating review. It was just a pleasure being your host in Darling and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Merry Christmas and a wonderful and happy New Year!!

Stephan & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

This very nice lodge is an oase and still near Cape Town. Very nice rooms with pitoresque details, excellent and very friendly Service and we got good tips for the area around and Cape Town. We will come again! :-)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Biberli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan_and_Team, Owner at Darling Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Biberli

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Darling and your adventurous days on the West Coast. Best wishes for a wonderful festive season and a super happy and successful new year 2018!

Stephan & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

My real goal was to attend a show at Evita se Perron, so wasn't really bothered about where I would spend the night when I booked. Got this recommendation from Tripadvisor and did the booking with Booking.com! What a win!

Loved, loved, loved the Guest House. Beautiful setting, warm people, stunning and very comfortable bedroom too. From the moment Renata greeted me so warmly (after going to the wrong door!), I knew this was going to be a wonderful place stay. Everything from there on in confirmed it.

Oh - and the breakfast was the perfect way to end my stay there. Sumptuous! And after the very late night, much needed!

Room Tip: Nicolaas Maritz - unless I've already booked it!!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rosaliem529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan_and_Team, Owner at Darling Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Rosalie M
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so glad you loved it and I will tell Renate about your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming again on the weekend of the 100th Darling Flower Show and wish you a great time.
All the best and a save trip;-)
Stephan & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews