We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Darling Brewery visit”

Darling Brew Tasteroom
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Darling
Description: The Darling Brew Tasteroom offers a fabulous day out for all. The uniquely designed restaurant overlooks the state of the art brewery. Interactive beer tasting and beer appropriate menu, with focus being on locally sourced products. Large play area for the kids, outside seating available and plenty of parking. Large local wine list for the none beer drinkers too.
Restaurant details
Description: The Darling Brew Tasteroom offers a fabulous day out for all. The uniquely designed restaurant overlooks the state of the art brewery. Interactive beer tasting and beer appropriate menu, with focus being on locally sourced products. Large play area for the kids, outside seating available and plenty of parking. Large local wine list for the none beer drinkers too.
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We visited the Brewery about 2 weeks ago for the beer tasting. Very good experience and a wide range of locally draft beers available. Eon took us on a tour of the brewery which was very interesting. A must when visiting Darling.

Thank _wilmanunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa W, Owner at Darling Brew Tasteroom, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thanks so much for your review. Eon is a gem. Thanks for recommending us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017

After the Harvest Lunch at Cloof, we went on to Darling Brewery for Craft Beer tasting.
There was one beer that impressed and stood out; a craft beer based on peach purée. Very nice on its own, but as a marinade and cooking stock for a pork dish?! So I will be playing with recipes and will post pictures! Sounds yummy already!!
We tried over 15 and left with a small selection. My car was quite full by this time!

Thank Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa W, Owner at Darling Brew Tasteroom, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Hi Julian
Sounds like a fun weekend in Darling! Thanks so much for joining us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

A first for me and my husband. We could select which beer we wanted to taste. We even had a fruit flavored beer. We agreed between ourselves that the local lager taste was better than the export lager.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Era0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa W, Owner at Darling Brew Tasteroom, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thanks so much for joining us.
I hope we are the first of many craft beers that you try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Being a Local in Darling, the Brew is one of my favorite places to have a beer on the weekends. I love the Gypsy Mask and Slow Beer!

Love the food - especially the burgers!

Thank Huibrecht10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa W, Owner at Darling Brew Tasteroom, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thanks for your continued support. Where would we be without our locals, real brand ambassadors for DB.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

If you think that beer tasting can't consist of more than three beers......
Darling Brew offers wide selection of localy brewed beer for tasting. By the end of the tasting, there should at least be one that tickles your fancy....

Thank Airvertise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa W, Owner at Darling Brew Tasteroom, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Good to hear that with Darling Brew you always find a winner. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Darling Brew Tasteroom also viewed

Darling, Western Cape
Darling, Western Cape
 
Darling, Western Cape
Darling, Western Cape
 

Been to Darling Brew Tasteroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing