We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
leachrhoda6
Grahamstown, South Africa

Short break-away trip

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Nov 2023
The staff, hospitality, food and spa treatment had me feeling like a queen for two days....the lovel scenery was the cherry on top! Thanks for the friendly reception, willingness to help and restful experience. Will be back again.
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
View of The Lookout
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Halyards Hotel and Spa
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 821
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Halyards Hotel and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 147
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Halyards Hotel and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 521
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Halyards Hotel and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 2
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Halyards Hotel and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Off the grid Eagles Nest log cabin, view towards valley and river.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Halyards Hotel and Spa
Free parking
Pool
Pool area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 395
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Halyards Hotel and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen En Suite
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Halyards Hotel and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 900
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Halyards Hotel and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 8 375
  • Hotels.com
9.1 km from Halyards Hotel and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Alfred
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
104
160
119
45
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
104
160
119
45
49
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2023

The location and atmosphere ,the chef and kitchen staff and reception were excellent, we had a great boat cruise with Rasta. The food was delicious. The only downside of the Hotel was the rooms, the need serious renovations ,including the bathrooms, the doors and the bathrooms they are too old and not nice at all, you should really consider that and also having a backup for the rooms during load shedding.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nandiphalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2023

Will definitely return for more holidays.The service is superb and staff is very friendly .Like the boat cruises and spa.Your rates are affordable which makes it easy for me to choose your establishment

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mokopatrick16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Onika R, Revenue Management at Halyards Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2023

Thank you so much for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2023

We had a good time at the Halyards. Good food, excellent service and clean rooms. The boat rice was very nice too. Their seafood buffet was especially delicious and they are quick to assist if you need help.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliany272023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2023

U hv welcoming staff, lovely hotel, good food, BUT as 1.of the best hotels in PA, DSTV is Expected so please coz lot of people nowadays thy own DSTV Thts the only disappointing thing I am being honest

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cya250843
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2023

Value for money, professionalism, beautiful rooms with a rich yet calming scent, soft music and so much more makes you keep coming back for more.

This spa experience makes for a great gift for those people in your life who need a reminder that life can be good to you.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank prudencemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews