We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
75
130
98
29
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
130
98
29
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat cruise the river enjoyed our stay rooms are spacious beautiful hotel parking area one night stay marina port upgrading renovation receptionist basket conference
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Excellent service and very service to customers. The rooms were clean and food was also good. I will recommend the hotel to any one. The atmosphere was excellent and breeze coming from the river. The drive game was also excellent. Rangers were so friendly and know their story about the game reserve. I need to come back with my family once I have money. Good journey.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank somkhencez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Rooms need upgrade - basic at the moment - more entertainment for kids.
Also a kids menu option. Tiles very slippery around the pool area. Otherwise
nice quiet stop over or weekend. Value for money for a large family group.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 81michealm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

We want to thank the friendly staff of Haylards. The beauty of the nature was awesome. We enjoyed the supper and the breakfast a lot. Food was excellent so are the rooms and the location of the hotel..

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 318garyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We spent a night at the halyard Hotel on our way down South a couple of weeks ago. The rooms are spacious and ours had a view of the waterways. The rooms need a little work, on arrival it felt like the room had not been aired and was quiet moldy smelling. The bathroom had a shower and old bath tub.
The management and staff were very helpful and went out their way to make sure we were comfortable. The rate includes breakfast which was a very impressive buffet, with a good selection. on offer.
All in all this is a pleasant but basic Hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms with the water and ocean facing rooms are the best in my opinion.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TessaBristow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

The hotel in general is in need of maintenance. Furniture and linen/towels is well worn and tatty. During peak Chrismas/New Year period hotel was full and noise levels at night unacceptable due to certain other guests. Staff were particularly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 95margaretv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews