We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
74
129
98
29
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
129
98
29
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat cruisethe riverenjoyed our stayrooms are spaciousbeautiful hotelparking areaone night staymarinaportupgradingrenovationreceptionistbasketconference
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We spent a night at the halyard Hotel on our way down South a couple of weeks ago. The rooms are spacious and ours had a view of the waterways. The rooms need a little work, on arrival it felt like the room had not been aired and was quiet moldy smelling. The bathroom had a shower and old bath tub.
The management and staff were very helpful and went out their way to make sure we were comfortable. The rate includes breakfast which was a very impressive buffet, with a good selection. on offer.
All in all this is a pleasant but basic Hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms with the water and ocean facing rooms are the best in my opinion.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TessaBristow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

The hotel in general is in need of maintenance. Furniture and linen/towels is well worn and tatty. During peak Chrismas/New Year period hotel was full and noise levels at night unacceptable due to certain other guests. Staff were particularly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 95margaretv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Was one of the best secrets on the coast but has deteriorated due to the lack of maintenance housekeeping and sanitation. Its very disappointing to see such a landmark literally rotting away and the infrastructure not being maintained. Make the place look like its is on the website please.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H1308HEgeorgea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Rooms need upgrade to have modern look. The shower was not working as well. The furniture is old and broken. When opening the door fall off. But I enjoyed myself there. The pool bar was my favorite spot.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bonganib2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We booked a family room. The layout is perfect but the room was very dirty. The bathrooms are worse. The food was over cooked. The Restuarant staff are very friendly but unprofessional. Urgent upgrade

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Olga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews