We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riders Rest B&B
Nearby Hotels
Royal Guest House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dockside Guest House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheilan House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lookout Guest House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansfield Reserve(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MyPond Hotel(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halyards Hotel(Port Alfred)
US$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Beach House(Port Alfred)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
5
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

I travel a lot, and visit many a guesthouse. I was surprized by the friendly welcome and facilities at Riders Rest. They are walking distance from a wonderful beachfront. Rooms have double bed and DSTV. Bath, and shower. Breakfast served with very friendliness.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank 627isakv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I went to Riders Rest with my family to celebrate my birthday. We booked out all 4 rooms for the weekend. We were a group of 6 adults and 4 children. We had an amazing time. My four grandchildren aged from 2 to 7. loved the garden and just the freedom of Riders Rest. The facilities are very good and they cater for families. We used the braai facilities on the Friday night, full breakfasts were served each morning and we enjoyed light meals on the patio as well.
The atmosphere was relaxed and happy and our hosts and their staff were very helpful.
Definitely a special B&B that I would recommend and would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MFColl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Our room was clean, comfy, the linen was luxurious and we were made to feel at home. We were looked after by our friendly host Margie and the breakfast was delicious with nothing spared. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: the red room was private and on one side but the other two rooms were also lovely
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deana9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Arrived without a booking and was warmly welcomed and helped immediately! We were placed in a spectacular and clean room. Everyone was super friendly and served an amazing man sized breakfast the next day! Would highly recommend it!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LauraHiestermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We stayed at Riders Rest early December for two nights on our way back home. Our car was full of stuff that we had to bring back and Gus made sure that our car was safe during the night. The breakfast was excellent and the rooms very comfortable and clean. The garden’s ambient is most relaxing, a place where you can sit quietly and enjoy the soft sounds of birds chirping away. By the way, look out for the beautiful cat.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room closest to the entrance gate. It was quiet and near our car. However I believe that the other rooms have Wi-fi in the rooms in view of their position. We could only get wi-fi in the garden.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindavaniekerk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews