We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forest Hill House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Alfred, Eastern Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sam L
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Forest Hill House from 18 - 27 December 2016. The accommodation was beautiful and spotless - exactly as per the pictures on this site. Our Host Brigitte was warm, welcoming, friendly, helpful and All Round wonderful. The location ensured a lovely quiet and relaxing holiday. The pool was a delight. We had everything we could possibly need. Would highly recommend this place. It is definitely a notch above. Personal attention and care is very evident. We will definitely return and wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else in Port Alfred.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lenusia19...
Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home feeling”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Close to golf and the beach. Very nice appartment. Comfotable, clean and easy to stay with children. Lovely and helping people.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
Elena and her family are super friendly guests and I really enjoyed having them to stay in our home. Thank you and welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enzo W
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thanks for a wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My family and I had a lovely stay, comfortable and homely. From the supplies provided it´s clear that they know how to host holidaymakers very well. We can definitely recommend this self catering house to all who inquire. We were accommodated in a warm, quiet and relaxing environment. It was beautiful, spotless and the pool was sparkling clear.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javiersan...
Pamplona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$48
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing