We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
357
94
15
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
357
94
15
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highlander pub camelot spa new section amazing hotel golf course heritage room golf club modern hotel cold meats excellent service hot breakfast small town eggs benedict rooms are spacious thoroughly enjoyed our stay yogurt out of this world
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Heart warming place with friendly and professional staff. The gentlemen in the restuarant and the gentlement who carried my lagguage added the cherry on top,ladies carried smiles.

Keepup the good work.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mgulip2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear mgulip2018,

Thank you kindly for this good review. I have passed your kind comments on to the staff and thy are very appreciative of this, as am I. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Difford Louw, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Please try to serve dinner at a convenient venue other than Highlander Pub because of people smoking inside the bar or at the surroundings, even if you have few clients for the day. otherwise great!!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sinesipho2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear sinesipho2018,

Thank you for your comments and suggestions. We appreciate that you took the time to write us a review. This is always very helpful to us. Hope to see you again in future.

Difford Louw, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

If you like the corporate feel then this is the best accommodation you will find in Port Alfred. The staff are remarkably friendly and helpful; the breakfasts are outstanding. The rooms are spacious in size but claustrophobic in ventilation. I'm not sure it's great value for money, but the overall experience is a professional and pleasant one.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rowanrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear rowanrogers,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and feedback, as we use this in our goal to always do better and improve on our offering. We hope you will visit us again in future.

Difford Louw, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Our visit to the Royal St Andrews was lovely! I must commend Chef Debbie and her kitchen team as they went out of their way to accommodate vegan requests for breakfast. Very attentive and polite staff.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 75bjornr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear 75bjonr,

Thank you for the review. Your positive feedback is much appreciated. I have passed passed your comments to Chef Debby and the kitchen team and they are very pleased that you are happy. Hope you will visit us again soon!

Difford Louw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

The room was decorated with a welcome and well wishes for our 46th anniversary
We enjoyed the spacious Heritage room with balcony and the swimming pool
The Breakfast menu is out of this world!
Really a home from home!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jannierose2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear jannierose2015,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your positive feedback and are happy that we could add to your special day. Hope to see you again in future!

Difford Louw, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews