We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal St Andrews Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Lookout Guest House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Guest House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dockside Guest House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheilan House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dune House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansfield Reserve(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MyPond Hotel(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halyards Hotel(Port Alfred)
US$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Beach House(Port Alfred)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
341
91
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
341
91
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighlander pubcamelot spanew sectionheritage roomamazing hotelgolf coursehotel is moderngolf clubexcellent servicehot breakfastworld classsmall townbusiness tripenjoyed our stayrooms are spaciousfamily holidaytop class
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Stunning boutique hotel in a great location, the rooms were beautifully decorated and equipped and the staff without exception, were helpful and friendly... a very comfortable stopover on our way to the Western Cape... we’ll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tracysw2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Tracy:

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us.

I hope we will see you again on your way back.

Wessel Benson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

While we had a disappointing last night the rest of or stay was really good. The bed was super comfortable, the room was clean and spacious.
The restaurants were fantastic!
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wendybY6450KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Wendy:

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us.

Please accept my apologies for the problems you encountered during your last night.

I hope you return for another stay with us soon.

Wessel Benson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

I loved my short stay at this hotel because of the following reasons: beautiful hoteln excellent servicethey had friendly and helpful staff amd th great location : easily excessible to beaches . Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shahnazm888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear Shahnaz:

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us.

I hope you return for another stay with us soon.

Wessel Benson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

This was our most pleasant stay in Port Alfred. The service was excellent with very friendly staff. The facilities were clean and up to a good standard. We would definitely come back and recommend it to other people.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bongisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Bongi:

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us.

I hope you return for another stay with us soon.

Wessel Benson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Our stay at the Royal St Andrews hotel was amazing. The rooms are spacious and clean and I would highly recommend this establishment to everyone, the food was fantastic and the service was incredible.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cornelius618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Cornelius:

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us.

I hope you return for another stay with us soon.

Wessel Benson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews