We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
357
94
15
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
357
94
15
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highlander pub camelot spa new section amazing hotel golf course heritage room golf club modern hotel cold meats excellent service hot breakfast small town eggs benedict rooms are spacious thoroughly enjoyed our stay yogurt out of this world
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Stunning boutique hotel in a great location, the rooms were beautifully decorated and equipped and the staff without exception, were helpful and friendly... a very comfortable stopover on our way to the Western Cape... we’ll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tracysw2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Tracy:

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us.

I hope we will see you again on your way back.

Wessel Benson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

While we had a disappointing last night the rest of or stay was really good. The bed was super comfortable, the room was clean and spacious.
The restaurants were fantastic!
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wendybY6450KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Wendy:

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us.

Please accept my apologies for the problems you encountered during your last night.

I hope you return for another stay with us soon.

Wessel Benson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

I loved my short stay at this hotel because of the following reasons: beautiful hoteln excellent servicethey had friendly and helpful staff amd th great location : easily excessible to beaches . Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shahnazm888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear Shahnaz:

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us.

I hope you return for another stay with us soon.

Wessel Benson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

This was our most pleasant stay in Port Alfred. The service was excellent with very friendly staff. The facilities were clean and up to a good standard. We would definitely come back and recommend it to other people.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bongisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Bongi:

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us.

I hope you return for another stay with us soon.

Wessel Benson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Our stay at the Royal St Andrews hotel was amazing. The rooms are spacious and clean and I would highly recommend this establishment to everyone, the food was fantastic and the service was incredible.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cornelius618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Cornelius:

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us.

I hope you return for another stay with us soon.

Wessel Benson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews