We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
359
94
16
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
359
94
16
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highlander pub camelot spa new section heritage room amazing hotel golf course golf club modern hotel cold meats excellent service hot breakfast eggs benedict rooms are spacious thoroughly enjoyed our stay yogurt out of this world top class
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Rooms have been refurbished really well and the new section that was recently built is great. The hotel looks lovely, the garden is beautiful and the pool area is great. The bar/pub has a fantastic menu with great food. Their specially made beer is honestly one of the best I have ever had. Emma, the child minder, was superb and very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOLFnatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear LOLFnatic: Thank you for posting a review of the Royal St Andrews Hotel. Our Highlander Lager is a great beer, and I hope you return soon to enjoy another glass.

Wessel Benson

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Stunning hotel, beautifully decorated and spacious rooms, loved that the kids had their own interleading room. Staff were very friendly and very efficient. Kids loved play area. Had a lovely dinner at the warm and old charm Highlander Pub.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank LAB1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear LAB1974: Thank you for posting a review of the Royal St Andrews Hotel. It was great to see you here, and please return soon with the family for a longer stay and try the Camelot Spa.

Wessel Benson

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Great blend of the old with the new. The original hotel has been extended with a very modern extention.

Great friendly staff. Quality breakfast alway great to find a decent eggs benedict or Royal as it appears on the menue. Champagne with breakfast is also a good touch.

A lovely garden and pool are also on hand. A play room for the chidren is another good feature. Free wifi is provided.

The restaurant and bar are great for a meal and to unwind after a long day. Try the local beer it wenf down very well.

The room is spacious with a shower big enough to shoot a music video in.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear Warren D : Thank you for posting a review of the Royal St Andrews Hotel. Your photographs are amazing, please post some of them on Instagram -@royalstandrewshotelandspa . I hope we see you again soon.

Wessel Benson

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

A good hotel next to the sea and golf course but with cold weather stayed indoors and only sport could have been swimming & SPA and water very cold skipped. Please try and create heated swimming spool.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomasnD9759NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear ThomasnD9759NI : Thank you very much for posting a review of The Royal St Andrews review. We will definitely give some thought to heating the pool. I hope we see you again soon.

Wessel Benson

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

My visit at the Royal St Andrews was amazing! The rooms are fantastic and worth it! The food in the Thistle and the highlander are top standard. My husband and I loved our stay will be back very soon!! (ideal for kids as well!)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank siobhanb565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Siobhan B: Thank you for your review of the Royal st Andrews Hotel. I am glad that you could enjoy a meal in both the Highlander Pub and The Thistle Restaurant. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Wessel Benson

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews