We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
365
95
16
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
365
95
16
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highlander pub camelot spa heritage room amazing hotel golf course hotel is modern golf club hot breakfast value for money excellent service world class small town fine dining business trip enjoyed our stay rooms are spacious top class
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016

A good hotel next to the sea and golf course but with cold weather stayed indoors and only sport could have been swimming & SPA and water very cold skipped. Please try and create heated swimming spool.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomasnD9759NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear ThomasnD9759NI : Thank you very much for posting a review of The Royal St Andrews review. We will definitely give some thought to heating the pool. I hope we see you again soon.

Wessel Benson

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

My visit at the Royal St Andrews was amazing! The rooms are fantastic and worth it! The food in the Thistle and the highlander are top standard. My husband and I loved our stay will be back very soon!! (ideal for kids as well!)

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank siobhanb565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Siobhan B: Thank you for your review of the Royal st Andrews Hotel. I am glad that you could enjoy a meal in both the Highlander Pub and The Thistle Restaurant. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Wessel Benson

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Your service was excellent, on friday we checked in at 21:00 but the people that were in the reception was still friendly as if it was a morning. The room was beautiful and neat. The hotel is in a queit area & beautiful. What I like about your hotel is the decor.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phelelwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear phelewa: Thank you for posting a review of the Royal St Andrews hotel. The reception staff were very happy to see your comment with regards their friendliness. Please visit us again soon.

Wessel Benson

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We had a wonderful weekend at this beautiful establishment. I can highly recommend it. Rooms are spacious and luxurious and the staff are very friendly and attentive. The food are really good. We did not have time to go to the Camelot Spa, but next time we will make an effort to do that. We were welcomed with hot chocolate on a very cold afternoon.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnelieDirker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear AnnelieDirker: Thank you for posting a review of the Royal st Andrews Hotel. Please return soon, and plan to visit the Camelot Spa. I am sure that you will find the experience well worth it.

Wessel Benson

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I was greatly surprised by this hotel - the website pictures and description do not do it justice. It is a superbly crafted hotel with great service. The rooms are very comfortable and it would be difficult to recall a better breakfast. Really, a delightful surprise to find this hotel in Port Alfred.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 359guys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear 359guys: Thank you for posting a review of the Royal St Andres Hotel . We are planning to take more photographs soon, but they will never be able to show how enjoyable our breakfast is for instance. I hope you return for another stay soon.

Wessel Benson

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews