We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
363
94
16
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
363
94
16
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highlander pub camelot spa heritage room new section amazing hotel golf course hotel is modern golf club hot breakfast value for money excellent service world class small town fine dining business trip enjoyed our stay rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Had the best stay ever. Loved the reception staff, so friendly and always laughing.

AWESOMENESS !!!!!! stunning decor. Nice to see the old with the new.

Will be back with the crazy family next time

This is value for money

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank j0hankruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Dear Johankruger: I hope you will bring the crazy family soon and that there will be more laughter. Thank you very much for posting a review of the Royal st Andrews Hotel.

Wessel Benson

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The staff were friendly and efficient.. The room was very comfortable, clean and tastefully appointed. We loved the coffee machine. There was a good selection at breakfast. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank basil_gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Basil_gill: Thank you for a great review. The coffee machines in our Heritage rooms certainly make a difference. I hope you visit the Royal St Andrews Hotel again soon.

Wessel Benson

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

After travelling the dirt roads (11 hours) through the beautiful Eastern Cape, we were looking for a guest house/BB. Passed the Royal St Andrews Hotel and decided to see if they have a room available. The receptionist was so friendly, I felt home immediately. The room was beautiful. And the bathroom stunning. Everything we needed were there. Wi-Fi connected without problems. Hairdryer, kettle, TV, everything worked. After a good sleep, breakfast was amazing. The friendly staff seated us, the chef greeted us. I really felt special. The food were delicious, the fruit fresh, and the waiters attending to all our needs with smiles and I loved talking to them. Thank you for making it special to me.

Room tip: We had a quiet room nest to the SPA
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronelgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Ronelgrove: Thank you for your great review, and for deciding to stay at the Royal St Andrews Hotel. I do hope you visit us again soon.

Wessel Benson

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Awesome service, staff members were very friendly. Rooms were clean.
It's generally a beautiful hotel, from the architectural design right through to the decor.
In summary, it was a home away from home for me. Definitely going back!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank n0ssim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear n0ssim: Thank you for an awesome review ! We look forward to seeing you at The Royal st Andrews Hotel again soon.

Wessel Benson

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

My first visit to South Africa, brought me to Port Alfred and this beautiful hotel. lovely staff and excellent food at breakfast and at the Highlander which had a homely feel. Well worth a visit and highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Halcyon29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear Halycon29: Thank you for a great review. I hope you return to Port Alfred soon, and stay at The Royal St Andrews again.

Wessel Benson

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews