We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
363
94
16
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
363
94
16
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highlander pub camelot spa heritage room new section amazing hotel golf course hotel is modern golf club hot breakfast value for money excellent service world class small town fine dining business trip enjoyed our stay rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We were privileged to spend 2 nights in this recently renovated establishment. Wow, wow, wow! It was one big pleasure from start to finish. So refreshing to be met and cared for by people who genuinely are interested in your comfort, wellbeing and enjoyment. Beautifully renovated with all necessary amenities and some. The food is simply amazing. Best pub food I have ever had and the fine dining in Thistle restaurant is scrumptious. Delicious and healthy breakfast. Can honestly not fault anything. The lasting memory is however the incredibly friendly and caring staff. Keep it up. You are an inspiration and I wish you all the success you deserve!

Room tip: Try and book one of the rooms in the original building. More expensive, but so worth it!
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank LuthervanZyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Luther: Thank you very much for your great comments, we would love to see you here again soon.

Wessel Benson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Superb meals. Friendly happy staff. Spacious well fitted rooms. Perfectly located with golf course across the road and game farms and spectacular beaches just minutes away. Wonderful long weekend with so much to do. A definite return to experience more of what is on offer. Need a week at least.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Stuarts Daughte... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Stuarts Daughter: Thank you very much for your comments. Please come and spend that week with us soon.

Wessel Benson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Well worth the visit, this newly renovated hotel is world class with friendly staff and great food in the heart of the friendliest province in South Africa.
Wonderful architecture and amenities and centrally located in the heart of the sunshine coast. Perfect setting for a corporate conference or event.

Put this one on your to-do list!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank H217NVgregs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear H217NVgregs:

Thank you very much for your great comments , we hope to see you again soon

Wessel Benson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The staff were very friendly, attentive and well trained. The rooms are beautifully decorated and all the finer details to make the stay comfortable were considered. We had a fantastic experience.....


Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank 981allanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Dear 981allanb: Thank you very much for your your comments. I will be passing these on to the rest of the team . I look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Wessel Benson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We enjoyed our brief visit to this lovely hotel. We had a room in the Heritage building, the beautifully restored old Royal St Andrews Hotel. The bedroom was very comfortable, and the bathroom stunning! We found the staff very friendly and helpful, and we will certainly be back for a longer stay.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Jacky325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStaGM1, General Manager at Royal St Andrews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Jacky325

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews