We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“House within a house”
Review of Villa Majestic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Majestic
Ranked #16 of 27 Port Alfred B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We had a large 2-bedroomed apartment with lovely views, which could easily accommodate 4 for a long stay. It was very well-appointed, in a quiet location.
Parking is just outside on the drive, and seemed very safe.
The stairs seem steep when carrying luggage, but the effort is worthwhile.
A lovely stay.

Room Tip: The views are all stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 291973Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Our apartment was very clean and confortable, close to the nicest beach, and not far from the city and its shopping centers. As we are a family with kids we Loved its fully furnished kitchen and eating with the view on the ocean ...simply stunning.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fratarta74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

We found this place at a last minute search for an overnigh in Port Alfred. The self catering unit has everything needed for a short or longer staying. Everything was clean and ready for us.
We found a bit annoying the many inventory lists and warnings all over the place, making us feel afraid to misplace a knive for mistake or being by any chance found guilty for something not there. As if the management would check all the lists after each guest lives.
Decoration is a bit of many styles and eras, too much if you are looking for a simple and rest friendly environment.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank JPratas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015

What a fantastic self catering place! The sea view is breathtaking... The service at the Villa is second to none! You are left to your own devices BUT leave for a few hours and the cleaning fairy makes everything all new! Amazing! We will definitely return!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nickelive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

Not bad at all but we booked an amazing place with a beautiful view on the lagoon and unfortunately it didn't work... So we had to find an other place quickly and we found this one... The place is not bad, a little kitsch and no special view but not bad! One thing I didn't like was a smell, difficult to describe, but it didn't fit with my nose and this disturbed me also during the night...
But important, we were very well welcomed and advised and the breakfast was generous and good!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank AnnaFrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnette P, Owner at Villa Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2015

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that your initial booking, at another establishment, fell through but I think that any accommodation establishment would have fell short as your initial expectations were not met.

Villa Majestic does offer sea views. Unfortunately, it is not possible to have a sea view from every room in the Villa. Our guests do have access to a patio area with bench, lush garden as well as an open plan dining/lounge area that sea views can be admired.

Port Alfred being a seaside tourist mecca in December; comes with all sorts of extra mural activities, one of them being fishing. Unfortunately, bait was stored in the fridge provided in your room by previous guests. This "smelly disturbance" was resolved. In future Villa Majestic will provide a separate bait storage facility for all keen anglers.

We do apologize for any inconvenience caused.

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Alfred hotels
2,1 km away
Royal St Andrews Hotel
Royal St Andrews Hotel
#1 of 5 in Port Alfred
429 reviews
3,2 km away
MyPond Hotel
MyPond Hotel
#3 of 5 in Port Alfred
361 reviews
2,4 km away
A Villa de Mer
A Villa de Mer
#3 of 27 in Port Alfred
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3,8 km away
Villa Vista Guest House
Villa Vista Guest House
#20 of 27 in Port Alfred
31 reviews
12,1 km away
Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve
3,2 km away
Halyards Hotel
Halyards Hotel
#5 of 5 in Port Alfred
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Majestic

Address: 7 Lewes Street | Forest Downs, Port Alfred 6170, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Alfred
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Port Alfred
Price Range: R 714 - R 1 112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Majestic 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Alfred is the Sunshine Mecca of the Eastern Cape. Villa Majestic will offer you the accommodation opportunity of a lifetime. With a 180 degree sea view and close proximity to the beach. With the choice of Bed and Breakfast or Self Catering, you the traveller will be able to book the kind of accommodation you really want with five star Amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing