We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Majestic
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MyPond Hotel(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halyards Hotel(Port Alfred)
US$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansfield Reserve(Port Alfred)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Guest House(Port Alfred)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheilan House(Port Alfred)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
3
1
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Our apartment was very clean and confortable, close to the nicest beach, and not far from the city and its shopping centers. As we are a family with kids we Loved its fully furnished kitchen and eating with the view on the ocean ...simply stunning.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fratarta74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

We found this place at a last minute search for an overnigh in Port Alfred. The self catering unit has everything needed for a short or longer staying. Everything was clean and ready for us.
We found a bit annoying the many inventory lists and warnings all over the place, making us feel afraid to misplace a knive for mistake or being by any chance found guilty for something not there. As if the management would check all the lists after each guest lives.
Decoration is a bit of many styles and eras, too much if you are looking for a simple and rest friendly environment.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank JPratas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015

What a fantastic self catering place! The sea view is breathtaking... The service at the Villa is second to none! You are left to your own devices BUT leave for a few hours and the cleaning fairy makes everything all new! Amazing! We will definitely return!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nickelive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

Not bad at all but we booked an amazing place with a beautiful view on the lagoon and unfortunately it didn't work... So we had to find an other place quickly and we found this one... The place is not bad, a little kitsch and no special view but not bad! One thing I didn't like was a smell, difficult to describe, but it didn't fit with my nose and this disturbed me also during the night...
But important, we were very well welcomed and advised and the breakfast was generous and good!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank AnnaFrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnette P, Owner at Villa Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2015

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that your initial booking, at another establishment, fell through but I think that any accommodation establishment would have fell short as your initial expectations were not met.

Villa Majestic does offer sea views. Unfortunately, it is not possible to have a sea view from every room in the Villa. Our guests do have access to a patio area with bench, lush garden as well as an open plan dining/lounge area that sea views can be admired.

Port Alfred being a seaside tourist mecca in December; comes with all sorts of extra mural activities, one of them being fishing. Unfortunately, bait was stored in the fridge provided in your room by previous guests. This "smelly disturbance" was resolved. In future Villa Majestic will provide a separate bait storage facility for all keen anglers.

We do apologize for any inconvenience caused.

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnette P, Owner at Villa Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews