We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken Schnitzel was good”

Tahoe Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #20 of 36 Restaurants in Port Alfred
Price range: US$7 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Tahoe Spur. We are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Port Alfred. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Reviewed 20 March 2017

A good meal at good value.

The Schnitzel was good, not dry and the cheese sauce was just right.

staff were friendly and helpful.

It was just a quick stop for lunch on the way through Port Alfred.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brendan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Tahoe Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Brendan T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Tahoe Spur family restaurant. We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed not only our great customer service but also our chicken schnitzel, and look forward to having you back for it again, soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2017

Having eaten the Fillet and rump steaks these were superb, so tender and full of flavour. Beer is good and a complete meal for two around £20 is our normal cost. Remember steak in SA starts at 200gm (8oz) and the norm for men is 300gm (12oz)

Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Tahoe Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear Steven M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Tahoe Spur Family Restaurant. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our legendary steaks. We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific experience!

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Although a chain restaurant the quality is always maintained. We were fortunate to be there on an offer night 2 burgers for the price of one. Well prepared, presented and served food.

Thank RODNEYANDPAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Tahoe Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear RODNEYANDPAT,

Delivering excellent food is what we live for - glad you experienced just that! We hope to see you again soon for our famous 2- for -1 Burger Special.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The waiter took a while to arrive but after she did the service was great. The food was superb. The nachos were cold and when I called her. She immediately returned it. And soon thereafter the manager enquired and it was returned perfectly. Would return anytime and highly recommend it.

Thank HafsaPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

A Spur is a Spur is a Spur, Food average and service good. It is a pity they cannot control their pricing and price increases. Good place to go and eat with the kids playing in the play area under supervision.

Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tahoe Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Port Alfred, Eastern Cape
Port Alfred, Eastern Cape
 
Port Alfred, Eastern Cape
Port Alfred, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Tahoe Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing