We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panorama Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$79
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MyPond Hotel(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halyards Hotel(Port Alfred)
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Graham Hotel(Grahamstown)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kwandwe Private Game Reserve(Kwandwe Private Game Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
15
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful viewhome away from homekowie riverguest housemarianneguesthousepatioestablishmentmarinaportaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Spent 7 nights at this delightful small family run B & B whilst visiting family in PA. Rob and Marianna see to your every need quietly and attentively. Spotlessly clean rooms with super comfortable beds, hot showers and big breakfasts to die for. It's all so family oriented. A home away from home...... only here you get very spoiled. Thank you, we will be back I'm sure.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank nikkibarronv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortAlfredPanorama, Owner at Panorama Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Hi Nikki Thank YOU! You were great guests so an absolute pleasure to look after. Warm regards, Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

The guesthouse consists of a few rooms of the home of the very warm and great couple Rob and Marianne.
They are full of enthusiasm, recommendations of all what the area (and beyond) has to offer, places to eat and really helped making the best of our stay.
Port Alfred is a surprisingly nice place which is undiscovered by the tourist masses. Beautiful endless long white beach, hiking trails, kayaking on river, surfing, etc..
The freshly prepared breakfast on the terrace with ocean view is the best we had during our 4 week SA trip!
Thanks Rob and Marianne for staying at your lovely place and creating a great vibe which made it a lovely stay!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ferry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortAlfredPanorama, Owner at Panorama Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Hi Ferry & Malissa You made it very easy for us! We are happy if our guests are content. warm regards, Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My husband and I were on holiday doing the garden route to Mossel Bay and Port Alfred was I first stop. We read about Panorama Guest House on the internet (places to stay in Port Alfred) and we were very happy with our choice. Rob and Marianne were the sweetest and most welcoming couple. Rob had the most interesting stories about is previous guest house in Namibia and being able to fly, as well as his vast knowledge about Port Alfred town. The room we stayed in was exactly what we needed - very spacious, cosy and with an amazing view. Breakfast was delicious and very generous. This truly was value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leeza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortAlfredPanorama, Owner at Panorama Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Hi Leeza Thanks++ You and Peter were a pleasure to host! Warm regards, Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed over for the weekend and it was filled with great hospitality and amazing service and breakfast meals. Rob and Marianne are warm and friendly hosts. We would definitely recommend their guesthouse if you want have a calm and relaxed stay in Port Alfred.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keitu9403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Marianne and Rob (the guesthouse owners) were very hospitable and kind. The guesthouse is situated in a safe and peaceful neighbourhood. It has a beautiful view of the Indian Ocean and lovely scenery of trees and pretty houses. The breakfast was scrumptious and we had it on the patio overlooking the sea. The cleaners did an excellent job of making sure that rooms were tidy and clean. We stayed there as a group of 5 ladies and Marianne organised an extra bed in one of the rooms so that we could be close together. Keep up the great service.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank lefli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortAlfredPanorama, Owner at Panorama Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thank YOU for the positive comments. You were a pleasure to host!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews