We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Guest House
Nearby Hotels
The Lookout Guest House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MyPond Hotel(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halyards Hotel(Port Alfred)
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansfield Reserve(Port Alfred)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheilan House(Port Alfred)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
49
43
9
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
43
9
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housethe kitchen staffexcellent servicenight stayenjoyed our stayfriends and familyevery morningtop classleoportaccommodationnoymanageressamenitiesmarinaguesthousecurtains
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

The guesthouse was peaceful and quiet...which is what we needed. We even had a braai as they provide a braai stand. The staff were really friendly. Mxolisi did a fantistic job of cleaning our car very well and he was friendly...so were Babalwa and Leo. Thank you for the service

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Masiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

Stayed there with my family, the rooms were neat and clean, the staff are very friendly. Breakfast is excellent we really loved and enjoyed our stay. We'll definately come back. Big ups to Leo and his whole team.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yolokazif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

this was our 2nd stop on our honeymoon and totally NOT what we expected.
going from GOLD (Mansfield Game Reserve) this was an total let down.
hope they will improve for future gusts but we will not be going there anytime soon

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 49jjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

The rooms were lovely,clean as well.The staff was very good as well.The breakfast was also good.Please try to renovate the entrance door it is not attractive as a result the minute i saw the entrance door i lost hope that the place was lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akhonam655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The service was very good. The breakfast was also good. We also enjoyed the Spa treatment and boat ride. The boat ride Captain was very good and informative about the area of Port Alfred. Parking facilities were not very good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FreddyMagoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews