We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff”
Review of Royal Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Guest House
Ranked #7 of 27 Port Alfred B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The guesthouse was peaceful and quiet...which is what we needed. We even had a braai as they provide a braai stand. The staff were really friendly. Mxolisi did a fantistic job of cleaning our car very well and he was friendly...so were Babalwa and Leo. Thank you for the service

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Masiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2017

Stayed there with my family, the rooms were neat and clean, the staff are very friendly. Breakfast is excellent we really loved and enjoyed our stay. We'll definately come back. Big ups to Leo and his whole team.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yolokazif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

this was our 2nd stop on our honeymoon and totally NOT what we expected.
going from GOLD (Mansfield Game Reserve) this was an total let down.
hope they will improve for future gusts but we will not be going there anytime soon

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 49jjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

The rooms were lovely,clean as well.The staff was very good as well.The breakfast was also good.Please try to renovate the entrance door it is not attractive as a result the minute i saw the entrance door i lost hope that the place was lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akhonam655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The service was very good. The breakfast was also good. We also enjoyed the Spa treatment and boat ride. The boat ride Captain was very good and informative about the area of Port Alfred. Parking facilities were not very good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FreddyMagoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Alfred hotels
0,4 km away
Halyards Hotel
Halyards Hotel
#5 of 5 in Port Alfred
343 reviews
1,6 km away
Royal St Andrews Hotel
Royal St Andrews Hotel
#1 of 5 in Port Alfred
429 reviews
1,2 km away
MyPond Hotel
MyPond Hotel
#3 of 5 in Port Alfred
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8,6 km away
Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve
0,3 km away
The Lookout Guest House
The Lookout Guest House
#2 of 27 in Port Alfred
181 reviews
0,6 km away
Dockside Guest House
Dockside Guest House
#6 of 27 in Port Alfred
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Guest House

Address: 8 Beach Crescent, Port Alfred 6170, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Alfred
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Port Alfred
Price Range: R 720 - R 952 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Guest House is an elegant, exclusive Guest House set loftily high on the East bank of the Kowie River. Due to its prime location this guest house offers stunning panoramic views of the peaceful Royal Alfred Marina and our quaint little town. With 12 stylish en-suite bedrooms, each elegantly furnished with natural weave and dark wood furniture, finished off with 100% percale linen for that light relaxed feel. The cosy lounge area with self-help bar opens up to an inviting pool deck with loungers. This charming guest house is an oasis of peace and tranquility where friendly staff awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing