We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Villa de Mer(Port Alfred)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MyPond Hotel(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halyards Hotel(Port Alfred)
US$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Panorama Guest House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansfield Reserve(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheilan House(Port Alfred)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
49
42
9
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
42
9
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housethe kitchen staffexcellent servicenight stayenjoyed our stayfriends and familythank you so muchevery morningtop classthe riverleoportaccommodationnoyspecialsamenitiesmanageress
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2017

Stayed there with my family, the rooms were neat and clean, the staff are very friendly. Breakfast is excellent we really loved and enjoyed our stay. We'll definately come back. Big ups to Leo and his whole team.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yolokazif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

this was our 2nd stop on our honeymoon and totally NOT what we expected.
going from GOLD (Mansfield Game Reserve) this was an total let down.
hope they will improve for future gusts but we will not be going there anytime soon

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 49jjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

The rooms were lovely,clean as well.The staff was very good as well.The breakfast was also good.Please try to renovate the entrance door it is not attractive as a result the minute i saw the entrance door i lost hope that the place was lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akhonam655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The service was very good. The breakfast was also good. We also enjoyed the Spa treatment and boat ride. The boat ride Captain was very good and informative about the area of Port Alfred. Parking facilities were not very good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FreddyMagoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Very pleased. It was a short notice booking and everything was fine. I left really early in the morning and the breakfast was not yet served but the kitchen staff was very friendly and gave me a yoghurt and some to enjoy on the go.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 649sarelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews