We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MyPond Hotel(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graham Hotel(Grahamstown)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halyards Hotel(Port Alfred)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Kwandwe Private Game Reserve(Kwandwe Private Game Reserve)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
49
42
9
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
42
9
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housethe kitchen staffexcellent servicenight stayenjoyed our stayfriends and familythank you so muchevery morningtop classthe riverleoportaccommodationnoyspecialsamenitiesmanageress
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The service was very good. The breakfast was also good. We also enjoyed the Spa treatment and boat ride. The boat ride Captain was very good and informative about the area of Port Alfred. Parking facilities were not very good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FreddyMagoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Very pleased. It was a short notice booking and everything was fine. I left really early in the morning and the breakfast was not yet served but the kitchen staff was very friendly and gave me a yoghurt and some to enjoy on the go.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 649sarelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Next time we come for business again I would definitely come to The Royal Guest House again. We are planning to come there for a long weekend. I posted fotos on our facebook and people commented on where it is andin how much it costs.. So I hope they go there to support them like they have supported us!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nadiarA6586TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I would like the Guest house to have more variety on breakfast. Otherwise everything was excellent clean, relaxing environment. Rooms are clean and housekeeping is done. Friendly staff. I would really go back anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 618busisiwem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Conveniently situated accommodation to Port Alfred. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Our room was on the noisy side, but other rooms could well be quieter. The manageress was particularly helpful with a request for a late checkout at no additional cost

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 299rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews