We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
49
43
9
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
43
9
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housetop classleoviewsmarinaguesthousecurtains
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2016

only complaint I have our was perfect only one weak I experience the sheet was never changed frm 23 till the day I left which is 28.otherwise everything was absolutely perfect,breakfast ,pool ,no noise

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thanduxolom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Internet pictures where deceptive.Star rating of the property is questionable.
Aircon did not work well,window could not close,room had a musty smell,shower is not up to standards,wooden stair outside room was broken.Place was not maintained well.Bed was not comfortable,pillows also did not smell fresh.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M3978MQadrianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Excellent service and accommodation. Reception also good and although we arrived late at night for an overnight stay the welcome was just what we needed after a long journey to get to Port Alfred. Well done, Royal Guest House...

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edwardsW4355HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Royal Guest House has a nice view of the area, you can feel sea breeze within. It has all the amenities that we needed for my stay. It has lovely staff, always willing help and assist where necessary. We enjoyed their delicious breakfast served with love. The rooms are neat, quiet, and clean. The indoor pool area is very cool and has a nice view. How can I forget the free wifi that we enjoyed for the rest of the weekend. We had a lovely and enjoyable stay with my friends at Royal Guest House, and can't wait to come again next year. And obviously, we will stay at Royal Guest House.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank zmbaba27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

The place was very nice, accommodating and the staff very much willing to help and make the stay as pleasant as possible. We will most definitely stay at this place again and even recommend our friends to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ajayij2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews