We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mansfield Reserve(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$53
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Guest House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MyPond Hotel(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dockside Guest House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$48
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$487
US$474
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$535/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheilan House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Villa de Mer(Port Alfred)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach House(Port Alfred)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
19
8
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
8
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We called late in the day as we went to another B&B and found it was a mess. The owner of Villa Vista took my call late in the day to ask for a room for 1 night. The gracious owner said we would be most welcome. This was an understatement!!!! He met us when we arrived, Helped us get the luggage in and guided us to a place to eat. The room was spacious and very clean. King bed was wonderfully comfortable (and warm thanks to a dual electric blanket that had been turned on). We enjoyed the stay and left early the next morning. It was Excellent value and we wish we could have spent more time there. Thanks for a lovely evening... Bill Holland (a fellow Rotarian!)

Room Tip: Great View!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bholland2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

We had a great time in this guest house the owner was very friendly. We were offered coffee when we arrived as it was cold and raining. The rooms were very clean and we had plenty of towels. Also enjoyed using the braai area it is nice and cosy for dinner.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Thumeka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

This place is over-priced, and unpleasant. Guests are allowed to smoke in on the porch outside your window. The towels were not very bright or fresh. There are only two good things about Villa Vista Guest House.

1. The Location
2. The garden

As for the rest.... The white towels are way to grey. The breakfast is uninspiring cheap supermarket quality. They could not even be bothered to remove the stale croissants from its wrapping. The cheese and cold meats were little shreds placed on a bed of lettuce that had not been refreshed since the previous day

It is also very expensive for what you get. R650.00 is ridiculous. The Three Star Hotel down the road is cheaper, and has a restaurant that's open all day. Villa Vista serves only a really poor breakfast.

The TV, not that I watched anything, was an old box-type in a cupboard two metres high...

The workers were pleasant and helpful. The owner spent much of his time keeping his dogs at bay.

Room Tip: If you do decide to go to this place, choose a room with a view, but don't expect much.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ilagardien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed over, admittedly at short notice notifying the hosts about an hour in advance. We arrived on a very rainy night and the weather did not permit one to venture into town. We found the room with no coffee or milk though when we asked the host, coffee and a tiny amount of milk was brought but not enough for the next morning. The very worst was that the beds were neatly made but the linen not changed or fresh. It is simple, if the room is not ready, do not accept guests.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Warm welcome by the owner on arrival, with relaxing orange juice next to the pool on Arrival.
Large BBQ area and covered eating area next to the pool.
Secure off road parking.
Very comfy large king size bed, with romantic teddies next to the towels on the bed. We were in the Orchid room, which has a private hot shower outside (a pleasure to experience). A room with a view. The verandah outside the room has a view of the lovely garden and far out to the sea and harbour mouth on the Kowie River. Will definitely use again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank teibaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews