We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
OJ

Beautiful scenery

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jul 2022via mobile
Spacious rooms and bathroom. Quiet open beaches. Well prepared conference rooms and friendly staff. Massive open restaurant with a buffet breakfast and dinner and lounges in the bar area .The staff are all friendly and professional. No complaints
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
View of The Lookout
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
35.6 km from Mpekweni Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 7 748
  • Hotels.com
26.9 km from Mpekweni Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
36.6 km from Mpekweni Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
River Facing suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
36.4 km from Mpekweni Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 2
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
36.6 km from Mpekweni Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
37.0 km from Mpekweni Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Off the grid Eagles Nest log cabin, view towards valley and river.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
36.5 km from Mpekweni Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Queen En Suite
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
37.6 km from Mpekweni Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 089
  • Priceline
36.0 km from Mpekweni Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Villa Majestic building
R 950
  • Priceline
    R 950
  • Agoda.com
    R 950
  • Vio.com
    R 950
39.0 km from Mpekweni Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Alfred
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
88
30
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
88
30
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conference squash snooker facilities sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2021 via mobile

We booked this place for my moms birthday weekend and we are so happy that they enjoyed themselves! It was so worth it. Yvette was amazing and so helpful and answered any questions I had. I would definitely recommend this beautiful and serene place.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leigh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Colin Whitehead, General Manager at Mpekweni Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2021

Dear Leigh J
Thank you for your support. I'm pleased that we met your expectations. I will ensure that your compliments are conveyed on to Yvette. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2020

Stopped over for a night on our way to East London. The evening meal was a help yourself buffet. Lots of choice through all the courses. really good value. Highlight of the evening was the entertainment. Two local lads, one on an electric organ the other singing. The guy singing had such an incredible voice, an amazing range. Everyone was spellbound. The breakfast was again, help yourself, as much as you wanted.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavePen49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
colinwd, Owner at Mpekweni Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

Dear DavePen49
Thank you for your review. It is refreshing indeed to know that we have such incredible talent on our doorstep, self taught to boot!! I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Monde & Themba as well as the Head Chef Ashley. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

We recently visited Mpekweni for 5 nights over Dec/Jan 2019/2020.
We will definitely return.
We booked a luxury family room. The room was spacious and had everything we needed. Very luxurious.
Food was outstanding !
The kids club provided activities for the children all day and the PRO’s were amazing with the kids.
Staff were warm and welcoming at all times.
The hotel put together a show stopper New Year’s Eve bash with entertainment and a decorated dinning hall. We loved every minute.

We will definitely be returning ❤️

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Balletshoes44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
colinwd, Owner at Mpekweni Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear Balletshoes44
Thank you for choosing Mpekweni Beach Resort for your well deserved break. We are pleased that you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Have a great 2020. Kind Regards Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Great staff! Great services clean rooms and the food is out of this world!! There is even a guy that sings in the evenings when it's dinner time. I'd definitely come again.such a peaceful escape it is

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bongeka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
colinwd, Owner at Mpekweni Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2019

Dear Bongeka N

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We are pleased that you had a great time at the Resort. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019

We stopped off for breakfast out of curiosity and it turned out to be an excellent choice. The Resort is kept in a very good condition. The staff were very friendly and efficient. And the food was very good and reasonably priced. Looks a great place for a weekend getaway.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MervynGatcke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
colinwd, Owner at Mpekweni Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear MervynGatcke
Thank you for your review of our property. We look forward to welcoming you for a weekend sometime in the foreseeable future.
Kind Regards Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews