We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
nlengs294355

Best stay ever

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 09 Jan 2024
Excellent experience. We had fun the view was amazing and the place was very clean we were very happy to have spent our weekend there we couldn't go to the beach because of the weather but we had fun visiting other places aswel


Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, Owner at Dockside Guest House, responded to this review
Responded 15 Jan 2024
Thank you. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would love to see you again. Pat and Des
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 936
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 936
  • Vio.com
    R 791
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 040
0.6 km from Dockside Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 600
  • Priceline
    R 1 600
  • Vio.com
    R 1 391
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 584
1.1 km from Dockside Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 100
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 100
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 081
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 100
0.2 km from Dockside Guest House
Free parking
Pool
R 900
  • Priceline
    R 900
  • Expedia.com
    R 883
  • Agoda.com
    R 900
0.6 km from Dockside Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 522
  • Priceline
    R 1 521
  • Vio.com
    R 1 262
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 416
1.3 km from Dockside Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 100
  • Priceline
    R 1 100
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 100
  • Vio.com
    R 1 098
1.1 km from Dockside Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool area
R 2 115
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 065
  • Trip.com
    R 1 904
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 115
1.4 km from Dockside Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 988
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 988
0.7 km from Dockside Guest House
Free parking
Beachfront
R 1 800
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 800
  • Vio.com
    R 1 800
0.1 km from Dockside Guest House
Free parking
Beachfront
Queen En Suite
R 2 100
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 2 100
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 100
  • eDreams
    R 2 100
2.5 km from Dockside Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Alfred
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
68
29
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
68
29
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house home away from home pat views host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2022

The host, Pat, made us cut our stay short. She was utterly disrespectful and rude to us. We had issues with the water it was so cold, we reported the matter to her. She couldn't even come by herself to speak with us, kept on sending the cleaning friendly lady to being the middle person. She claimed that she was sick(Pat) but she was roaming around the place. We eventually couldn't take it and requested for a refund and left. Otherwise the stay would have been perfect as the house is really beautiful

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Escape58155947074
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2022

The views from the guest House are just amazing. The host was very welcoming and the staff very friendly. The beds are comfortable and we got the much needed rest from the trip. No better place. Thanx

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank plehon361631
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2021

The location is lovelly with beautiful views of the harbor and canals. Safe parking and nice braai area. Easy access to main road and short drive to Royal Port Alfred golf course. The wifi was not working properly and did not work most of the time. The hosts are great and we will recommend Dockside to our friends.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dtoit440951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2020

the hosts were great and made every effort to tell us about the town with some recommendations . Also explained the load shedding and water situation . The room was great , clean , light and a fan was provided also had a good view . The parking was good and secure - we arranged this beforehand .

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DocksidePortAlfred, Owner at Dockside Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Thanks so much Chris. Also for understanding about our water situation.
We hope to see you again.
Pat and Des

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020

Very friendly B&B overlooking Port Alfred. Pat is an amazing host with lots of helpful suggestions for things to do and restaurants/shops in the area; Des cooks a seriously delicious breakfast every morning

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jfigue570616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews