We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
283
210
41
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
283
210
41
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river value for money car guards excellent service ocean basket enjoyed my stay eggs benedict beautiful hotel business trip breakfast was delicious a lovely stay home away from home friends and family students port university bank
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 1 night in September. We checked in late and received a friendly welcome and was shown to our room.
Strict adherence to COVID-19 procedures which was really good!
The room was very spacious and clean.
We had a lovely view of the river.
Breakfast was reasonable.
The reception and dining area was lovely and clean.
Overall a lovely stay!
Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LindaSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca Ambraal, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your beautiful review and for highlighting all the Covid19 procedures we have put into place, it was a please hosting you at our establishment and look forward in the near future.

Warm Regards,
The MyPond Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2020

We booked a room at short notice.
We were delighted to be welcomed to the hotel with a big bright smile. Recommendations of restaurants close by, extremely helpful.
We had a very early departue out of Port Alfred, our breakfast box was packed and ready at 6;30am.
Views were awsome on the river bank. The rooms were squeaky clean.

Absolutely worth a stay.

Room tip: Excellent!
Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingCook2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca Ambraal, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your kind words , The MyPond Team will be happy to read what you wrote!

Warm Regards,
The MyPond Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2020

my colleague and I had a wonderful nights rest. we lit a fire outside by the river and enjoyed a braai. Bianca was very helpful and the service was excellent. the rooms are spacious, DSTV included and great value for money. I will definitely be visiting this hotel again. Oh and the breakfast was delicious!

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jpbarnard882020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca Ambraal, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review, we are thrilled that you loved your experience here with us and highlighting our breakfast service

Warm Regards,
The MyPond Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2020

Great hotel right next to the river. We had a fire going and enjoyed the view. Bianca was very helpful and friendly. I will definitely go visit again soon. Breakfast was delicious and great value for money. Dstv on tv and very spacious Rooms

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jpb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca Ambraal, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you, this review made our day!

Warm Regards,
The MyPond Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2020

We loved our stay at My Pond. Even during difficult circumstances like we are in the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The view and surroundings are breathtaking and peaceful. We can't wait to visit again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca Ambraal, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted that you had an amazing experience with us.

Warm Regards,
The MyPond Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews