We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
234
173
37
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
173
37
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river value for money excellent service hotel is situated ocean basket conference room enjoyable stay eggs benedict lovely hotel keep up the good work beautiful view top class business trip attention to detail family and friends a lovely stay home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved my stay at the hotel, good location, excellent staff very friendly and welcoming, good food and excellent service, will definitely come back. My room was very clean and I definitely got value for my money.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightsee50009217161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter is a first year student at Stenden University, hence the reason for our stay at MyPond. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was value for money, as we had breakfast at the hotel. We just could not get certain advertised channels on TV (channel no 7). Excellent views.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Excursion25697433930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is beautifully located at the river. The room is large and the air conditioning works well. The service from the reception desk was extremely good.
But: the couch looks nice but is uncomfortable, the bathroom is much too dark. One has to climb into the bath to take a shower. There is no balcony but you can sit at the river.
The breakfast was okay on Sunday although the cheese was moldy and i became ill because of that. They did replace it at once however the next day the cheese was moldy again. The sausage smelled weird and i did not dare to eat it. There was also much less choice.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this hotel/restaurant twice during our stay in PA. Service is very friendly, but also very, very slow and heavenly influenced by students from the local Hotelschool, who do not seem to get a lot of coaching.
Food is good. Location is excellent alongside the river

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank keesv2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

the family room was comfortable and spacious. The restaurant area has a beautiful view, perfect setting to sit with a drink and relax. Visited the Spa next door and was pampered with a relaxing massage and pedicure.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Road09089033561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews