We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
222
166
34
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
166
34
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river value for money excellent service hotel is situated ocean basket enjoyable stay conference room eggs benedict overnight stay lovely hotel keep up the good work parking area beautiful view business trip top class family and friends attention to detail
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We enjoyed our stayed thoroughly as the staff were very friendly and courteous. The room was very comfortable, spacious and clean.The buffet breakfast had a nice spread, although we thought the curry beans was a little too spicy so early in the day. On the whole, what an enjoyable and lovely experience.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank avril8y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear avril8y

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We appreciate the positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at MyPond Hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Sisonke Mapuma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Room looked into car park and was very noisy , staff service was very good they also accommodated breakfast packs for an early start. Our room was clean and comfortable but terribly noisy and had a horrid view onto the carpark.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N6651UNlucym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear N6651UNlucym

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate the feedback. We are glad your stay was comfortable although you were disturbed by the noise from the parking lot. We hope that you will choose a river-facing room on your next visit.

Kind regards
Sisonke Mapuma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Generally very good service. Courteous and caring staff who are always willing to help and go the extra mile. The surroundings are excellent and the food especially the breakfast is good. It is a place that I can easily recommend to anyone looking for a place that offers value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank obertm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear obertm2018

Thank you very much for this wonderful review, we appreciate your kind words. Thank you for choosing to stay at MyPond Hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards
Sisonke Mapuma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

All staff were friendly and eager to help. The hotel is situated on a beautiful river and service is top class. Lovely weekend getaway. Food was excellent. I stayed there as my son was entering Stenden University.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 362ursulae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear 362ursulae

Thank you very much for the positive review. We appreciate the feedback. We are glad you had a lovely time at MyPond Hotel and trust to see you again in then near future. We trust your son will enjoy his time at Stenden South Africa.

Kind regards
Sisonke Mapuma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

I was for almost two weeks a guest at Mypond Hotel. I am very gratefull that i was invited by Dr. Hensens to South Africa and that i could sleep at Mypond Hotel.
The people were really friendly and also the hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dedmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear dedmers

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at MyPond Hotel. We look forward to your next visit in July.

Kind regards
Sisonke Mapuma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews