We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
217
162
34
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
162
34
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river excellent service ocean basket enjoyable stay conference room eggs benedict keep up the good work overnight stay parking area business trip attention to detail beautiful view top class friends and family students port university
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Room looked into car park and was very noisy , staff service was very good they also accommodated breakfast packs for an early start. Our room was clean and comfortable but terribly noisy and had a horrid view onto the carpark.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N6651UNlucym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear N6651UNlucym

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate the feedback. We are glad your stay was comfortable although you were disturbed by the noise from the parking lot. We hope that you will choose a river-facing room on your next visit.

Kind regards
Sisonke Mapuma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Generally very good service. Courteous and caring staff who are always willing to help and go the extra mile. The surroundings are excellent and the food especially the breakfast is good. It is a place that I can easily recommend to anyone looking for a place that offers value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank obertm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear obertm2018

Thank you very much for this wonderful review, we appreciate your kind words. Thank you for choosing to stay at MyPond Hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards
Sisonke Mapuma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

All staff were friendly and eager to help. The hotel is situated on a beautiful river and service is top class. Lovely weekend getaway. Food was excellent. I stayed there as my son was entering Stenden University.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 362ursulae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear 362ursulae

Thank you very much for the positive review. We appreciate the feedback. We are glad you had a lovely time at MyPond Hotel and trust to see you again in then near future. We trust your son will enjoy his time at Stenden South Africa.

Kind regards
Sisonke Mapuma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

I was for almost two weeks a guest at Mypond Hotel. I am very gratefull that i was invited by Dr. Hensens to South Africa and that i could sleep at Mypond Hotel.
The people were really friendly and also the hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dedmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear dedmers

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at MyPond Hotel. We look forward to your next visit in July.

Kind regards
Sisonke Mapuma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Excellent Service, Great affordable food with stunning views when sitting outside and beautifull decorated Rooms .
But thing the sewage smell (in our room) not sure of the other rooms need to be attended to.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hansja2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear hansja2016

Thank you for such a positive review. We greatly appreciate the compliments and are glad you enjoyed your stay at MyPond Hotel. We will investigate the sewage smell. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Sisonke Mapuma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews