We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
222
166
34
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
166
34
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river value for money excellent service hotel is situated ocean basket enjoyable stay conference room eggs benedict overnight stay lovely hotel keep up the good work parking area beautiful view business trip top class family and friends attention to detail
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018

All staff were friendly and eager to help. The hotel is situated on a beautiful river and service is top class. Lovely weekend getaway. Food was excellent. I stayed there as my son was entering Stenden University.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 362ursulae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear 362ursulae

Thank you very much for the positive review. We appreciate the feedback. We are glad you had a lovely time at MyPond Hotel and trust to see you again in then near future. We trust your son will enjoy his time at Stenden South Africa.

Kind regards
Sisonke Mapuma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

I was for almost two weeks a guest at Mypond Hotel. I am very gratefull that i was invited by Dr. Hensens to South Africa and that i could sleep at Mypond Hotel.
The people were really friendly and also the hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dedmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear dedmers

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at MyPond Hotel. We look forward to your next visit in July.

Kind regards
Sisonke Mapuma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Excellent Service, Great affordable food with stunning views when sitting outside and beautifull decorated Rooms .
But thing the sewage smell (in our room) not sure of the other rooms need to be attended to.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hansja2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear hansja2016

Thank you for such a positive review. We greatly appreciate the compliments and are glad you enjoyed your stay at MyPond Hotel. We will investigate the sewage smell. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Sisonke Mapuma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

My stay at Mypond Hotel was very comfortable, the rooms are well resourced, comfortable and cleanly kept. Staff of the hotel are very helpful, flexible to accommodate any dietary preferences of guests or any other need.

The only negative experience was noise made by birds at the back of rooms - attracted by tall trees next to the building. This happening at midnight and early hours of the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mspamelawendym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear mspamelawendym

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Sisonke Mapuma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

our room had as unpleasant smell, I think it was the mat, that's the only thing that I didn't like. But the overall was okay. A bigger pool will be great, a spar to because port Alfred is a very small town if you could offer more services it will make it a greater place to visit.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samkelisiwem2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear samkelisiwem2018

Thank you for the review, we will definitely take your recommendations into account. We hope you will visit again soon.

Kind regards
Sisonke Mapuma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews